We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable - for westwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azul Inn West Los Angeles
Ranked #164 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2015

It was so convenient to UCLA and the room was quite nice. Breakfast was average but they had a really cool pancake machine - perfectly adequate. Room was modern and clean, prices not bad for this area.

Room Tip: just remember you're on santa monica blvd, so don't expect a peaceful haven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eli37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great experience at this cute motel that is not too far from Santa Monica. Our room was on the upper floor as requested and had been renovated. Was concerned that it would be noisy because it was at the top of the stairs but it wasn't. The pool area was nice and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast was nothing fancy but was good and had a nice little covered patio for the eating area. Would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor rooms above the pol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Our room was spacious and clean and we had a good internet connection. We particularly liked the hotel for its location fairly close to UCLA where we were visiting a family member. You are provided a parking slip for free off-street parking which was very helpful and one less expense. We did not have their breakfast because we met our family member for breakfast our two mornings there. The owner was helpful in directing us to a great place for lunch while we waited for our froom.

Room Tip: Recommend a room behind the office area where you don't get noise from Santa Monica Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Hello Janice,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you found our location convenient to UCLA. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a road trip. The hotel is in a good location if you have a car to explore as most people would in LA. It was clean and the room was comfortable with a good and fairly modern bathroom more than adequate for my husband and I and our son. It is located on a busy road but we were not bothered by any noise. We had no issues parking while we were there. The breakfast was basic but good with the usual buffet offerings. The staff were very friendly and offered helpful suggestions on places to see during our stay. Highly recommended for a stop over/base to explore

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gizzycat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend during 4 days in LA and i can say it is well located, with a honest breakfast and great and big rooms. What i liked the most was that we didnt pay for parking and that the beds were really big. I would recommed for those who want to enjoy the city and dont need a lot of ammenities.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jéssica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Jessica,
I am pleased to hear that you found our location & hotel agreeable for your stay-over in LA. On your next visit, we would be happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your visit to So. Cal.
Blessings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
#243 of 355 in Los Angeles
70 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#111 of 355 in Los Angeles
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#119 of 355 in Los Angeles
309 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#146 of 355 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Inn West Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Inn West Los Angeles

Address: 10740 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025-4719
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 13,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Azul Inn West Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CHOICE FOR LOS ANGELES CA HOTELS... When visiting the greater Los Angeles area, whether you are on an overnight business trip or have a week to spend enjoying the sights of Southern California, you'll find the Azul Inn West Los Angeles a perfect home base. As a guest of the Azul Inn West Los Angeles you will awaken each morning to our complimentary extended continental breakfast. Convenient, comfortable and affordable accommodations make the Azul Inn West Los Angeles the ideal choice when visiting Los Angeles. Our hotel offers a small intimate inn with 56 rooms that are all non-smoking. All rooms have queen or king sized beds with pillowtop mattresses, flat panel TVs, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, over 50 cable channels in high definition, and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azul Inn West Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing