We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 236
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 169
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 271
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 402
US$ 289
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 354
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 330
US$ 300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 542
US$ 321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 369
US$ 280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
40
123
64
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
123
64
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmormon templedirectly across the streetfree breakfastreasonable ratesyogurtnoisy at nightcomfortable bedbudget hotelup to dateconvenient locationwestwooduclanoiseboulevardwallpaperneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great experience at this cute motel that is not too far from Santa Monica. Our room was on the upper floor as requested and had been renovated. Was concerned that it would be noisy because it was at the top of the stairs but it wasn't. The pool area was nice and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast was nothing fancy but was good and had a nice little covered patio for the eating area. Would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor rooms above the pol
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Our room was spacious and clean and we had a good internet connection. We particularly liked the hotel for its location fairly close to UCLA where we were visiting a family member. You are provided a parking slip for free off-street parking which was very helpful and one less expense. We did not have their breakfast because we met our family member for breakfast our two mornings there. The owner was helpful in directing us to a great place for lunch while we waited for our froom.

Room Tip: Recommend a room behind the office area where you don't get noise from Santa Monica Blvd.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Hello Janice,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you found our location convenient to UCLA. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a road trip. The hotel is in a good location if you have a car to explore as most people would in LA. It was clean and the room was comfortable with a good and fairly modern bathroom more than adequate for my husband and I and our son. It is located on a busy road but we were not bothered by any noise. We had no issues parking while we were there. The breakfast was basic but good with the usual buffet offerings. The staff were very friendly and offered helpful suggestions on places to see during our stay. Highly recommended for a stop over/base to explore

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gizzycat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are making strives to improve guest experiences, and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend during 4 days in LA and i can say it is well located, with a honest breakfast and great and big rooms. What i liked the most was that we didnt pay for parking and that the beds were really big. I would recommed for those who want to enjoy the city and dont need a lot of ammenities.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jéssica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Jessica,
I am pleased to hear that you found our location & hotel agreeable for your stay-over in LA. On your next visit, we would be happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your visit to So. Cal.
Blessings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place first night in America after not having slept for close to 48hrs from an international flight and not being allowed to check in until late afternoon. I'm actually thankful for this sleepless state as I think if we weren't so physically exhausted we may not have slept as we did. The motel is on a fairly busy road and our room was next to the cleaners/laundry room. We were lucky enough to get a car space but there is very limited parking and the surrounding street parking is also limited. However room was clean, wifi worked and the breakfast served was the usual American motel fare.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Azul Inn West Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Hi Melissa,

I glad to hear you were able to rest up after such a long trip. I hope that you were able to see some of the many sights that LA has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again, next time your in the area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews