We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #74 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Danville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

If you need to get to UCLA, the Getty Center, Century City, this is as convenient as you can get. Directly off the San Diego Freeway, but once you're there, it's very quiet. Big parking in the back. Everything is new and nice here. Pool and hot tub in the back courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocor335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    126
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
78
49
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

First, being a Starwoods member, I was skeptical of staying at a Courtyard, but I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the 405 & 101 in the valley & is about 15 minutes away from Sunset Blvd. Ventura Blvd is just down the block & there are many restaurants in the area. In reading the reviews, I was concerned about quietness. We stayed on the 10th floor & since the sliding doors/windows were double-paned, we had no issues with noise. The sound from the air conditioning unit was noticeable, but was not more noisy then most hotels I've stayed at. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, & the bathroom was a decent size. The front desk lady, Gema, was very professional & check-in was very easy. The hotel had also noted my request for a quieter room and also accommodated my request for a late check-out. The hotel does charge $15 for parking, but it is in a secured lot, with in and out privileges. I would not hesitate to stay here again for the convenience & service.

Room Tip: Put in your request(s) to the hotel before arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBlancq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice Hotel right next to the 405 and 101, walking distance to the Sherman Oaks Galleria. The hotel was recently renovated. The windows are double paned for noise reduction, Very nice Front Desk, I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

we had to stay overnight in the sherman oaks area of Los Angeles and found this marriott. i cannot say enough nice things about it. from front desk staff to the manager and parking attendant, everyone was so friendly, warm and welcoming. very nice room and comfortable bed and free perks including free delicious coffee int he lobby and cookies at checkin. thecmanager easily straightened out a booking error and couldn't have been more professional. highly recommended. also, very conveniently located to freeway, getty, skirball, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara46California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I had read several reviews and was concerned about the noise. I'm a light sleeper so this is always one of my main criteria. I stayed on the 6th floor, away from the freeway but Ventura is a very loud street. This affected my sleeping. The hotel itself has been newly decocorated in a very attractive modern style and the bed was quite good. The fitness center was not in great repair. One machine was missing the TV screen and the audio output wasn't working in the other. I changed to a different hotel for my next visit due to these problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#51 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#228 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#88 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Address: 15433 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3003
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,183 - ₹ 19,763
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing