We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I suggest you stay at the other hotels by LAX” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #58 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I suggest you stay at the other hotels by LAX”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at all three Marriotts by LAX and this is the worst. The other two Marriotts have been great and I wanted to try out the Renaissance. The room view faced mechanical equipment. When I asked to move, they moved us to another room facing mechanical equipment (and with a perfume smell). What was the point of having us move? I was using my points - a fact they pointed out on check in, and I wonder if that is why I didn't get a nice room. The shower had only lukewarm water (what a disappointment after 20 hours of flights). The windows don't open unless you call engineering, and the air conditioning system is very loud. They did give me free Internet because of the problems. Very disappointing as I do enjoy the Marriott Airport Hotel and the Marriott Courtyard at LAX. I will not stay at the Renaissance LAX again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Albuquerque_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    700
    271
    84
    52
See reviews for
344
439
190
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good location. Walked back from Hertz rental return. Walked to a wine store. Not too many decent neighborhood dining options, so ate at hotel. Decent food and Heime, our waiter, finished off with chocolate covered strawberries. Nice touch. Elevator music was too loud. Shower-heads were an unfortunate trickle. It would be nice if they could squeeze in two queens rather than the doubles. Fitness room was nice. I'd stay here again if I needed easy access to LAX (not close to my favorite airport in the world).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdj1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have waited almost 3 weeks to write this review as my experience and stay the the Renaissance Los Angeles was not a pleasant one, and as you can see from my many reviews I am usually an upbeat and positive type of guy.

As a Marriott Gold Member I am a dedicated Marriott patron. We had reservations for my son and I for one night before flying back home. Our reservation was a guarantee for 2 beds and was paid for on a Marriott Certificate, one they gave me for staying so many nights in a designated period of time.

From the time I walked into this hotel, I don't know if it was because I had my 10 year old son with me or was a "non-paying" guest, but we were treated like second class citizens. The front desk clerk didn't say more than two words to us during check in and when questioned, answered in a curt, unprofessional manner. They told me that my room only had one bed - even though we had a guarantee for 2 beds. When I questioned her, she laughed at me and told me those guarantees didn't mean anything. We had no amenities explained to us, like location of Club Lounge, restuarant options, etc. Frankly they had no interest in making sure we had a pleasant stay.

Feeling a little frustrated I emailed the hotel after my arrival home and questioned their policy on the guaranteed room. While they couldn't answer me directly, they were kind enough to say they would refund the certificate we used and the $46 we spent on dinner in their restaurant. I was feeling much better and ready to move on. However, now over 2 weeks later, no refund, no re-issued certificate and no response from the hotel. While not every hotel employee can be the tops, I am seeing a patern of employees who really have a lack of customer service.

I have stayed several times at the Marriott LAX next door and found it to be a wonderful property. Next visit to LAX will not be at the Renaissance, even with a free Certificate.

Room Tip: Double check your reservation before arriving to make sure they have your room type available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EagleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel is close to LAX; we were able to return our rental car and walk back easily to the hotel. There is a shuttle that serves this and another hotel that runs every 20-30 minutes. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Service was top notch; the front desk clerk gave us a room that was quiet but had a view for the little ones and also sent up complimentary milk and cookies for them. The bell man was very helpful with tips and also got us extra towels for the kids, unasked. Very friendly, clean and comfortable with clean, modern decor. I would highly recommend this as a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

A very good stay in Los Angeles Airport. The hotel is comfortable and clean; service is good and the parking was free (with booking through Expedia) and convenient.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 6th floor which is not high, but it was relatively quite. You CAN hear the aircraf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YS1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#60 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#62 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,630 - ₹ 17,850
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing