We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$272
View deal
Booking.com
$267
View deal
Hotels.com
$272
View deal
Hilton$272
Priceline$272
travelup.com$293
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
615
537
286
123
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
537
286
123
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la corner room rooftop deck music center valet parking biltmore doorman dtla starbucks california hollywood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2022

I checked in last night around 11PM. The service is horrible. The Valet guy was mad that he had to give us a valet ticket .... No assistance on the curbside. The valet is actually inside the Hotel right next to the front desk and never comes out.

The front desk is equally not welcoming. They made a big deal online and said that I was upgraded because I was Hilton diamond but I am looking into a blank wall outside the guestroom

The heater in the room does not work. I had it at 85 and the room was cold.

The Hotel is newly renovated but the service is horrible!!!!!!

Room tip: There are big tall buildings next to it, so watch where they put you
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

We appreciate the evaluation of your stay, and we want to apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here. Your feedback will be used to help us improve our service to future guests. We hope you will choose us again as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Althea Abdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

They have not done a good job of keeping this hotel current. The AC never got below 74/75 although was set to 68. The shower took hours to drain after getting out. Carpet dated. And while not the hotel's fault, I would advise not going out on the street alone after dark.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21jackson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We appreciate our guest's valuable feedback as we continually strive to grow and improve our guest services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Althea Abdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Easy access to a lot of food options in the area, my company took care of breakfast and rooms. The valet parking was easy and staff was great. The only person who made my stay uncomfortable was the bartender(male). He would hover over our group and felt like he did not want us in the lobby/bar area.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank joshuastaley1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Thank you for being a guest at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and liked our courteous associates. We also appreciate you mentioning our convenient location. However, we apologize for the behavior of one of our associates, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will share your comments appropriately as we strive to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Althea Abdallah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Only stay here if you are a super big fan of staying in old buildings. The cost of rooms don’t justify the poor service. Many times the hand sanitizer was empty. The doorman will only open the door for white guests so be careful if are expecting it and as a person of color.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ThatMiamiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels.

Best Regards,
Althea Abdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

I wanted this hotel to be good. Like, really good. It wasn't. This is an old hotel that has some charm but can't compete with the other hotels around it. They desk wrote down the wrong room number. The room was preassigned on line and in the app. I went to that room, but it wasn't the room on the key card. the room was fine. A bit dated, like 90's glam dated, but not horrible. The valet was the star of this story - efficient, timely and friendly. That's not enough to warrant a return.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

We were sorry to read your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our main goal is to offer an exceptional stay for our guests with comfortable accommodations and responsive, friendly staff. After reading the details of your stay, we regret this was not your experience. We have shared your feedback with our team so these issues do not happen again. We truly hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Althea Abdallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews