We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel & service, if I had the kind of money to stay here all the time I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #56 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel & service, if I had the kind of money to stay here all the time I would!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel June 2012 for the CTA council and were so impressed. The reviews scared me and the photos really didn't do it justice. The views were amazing. We traveled with our 1 & 3 year olds so we requested a high room and were given one on the 30th floor. They sat and stared out the windows and didn't really need any other entertainment. Staff was friendly and helpful and FAST. My older son went to the child care and had a blast both days. The kids loved riding in the elevators and all the water fountains in the lobby. This was a las vegas quality resort meaning there was so much to see and do in the hotel we didn't really need to leave much. Room was small (had a king) but there is so much storage space provided that we didn't notice. The pool was nice and warm and not crowded. We ate at some of the restaurants and cafes which where reasonably priced. Only downside was lack of renters in the multitude of stores In the atrium area. There were many empty shops and it was not attractive. It seems they should lower the rent maybe and fill them up. Also the hotel is a labyrinth. The color coded elevators and walkways help but o get to certain floors you take escalators, others need stairs and others require elevators. There are handicapped elevators which are hard to find and very old and ugly. Wasn't designed with "mom wearing high heels pushing a double stroller" in mind. And taking the escalator down to parking with two kids and bags was almost a medical emergency for us but I guess there's not much they can do to fix design issues now . Maybe signs more clearly marking elevators would be helpful but other than that this hotel was a dream and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and staying here with CTA. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Thank you again.

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    1,110
    573
    197
    124
See reviews for
365
636
212
1,083
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The location of this hotel is nice if you are looking to stay in downtown Los Angeles. It's easy to access the subway system (which is a great way to get to Dodgers stadium) and there are quite a few restaurants and bars within walking distance. The concierge was helpful in tips on getting around.

The rooms needed had some very awkward designs. The rooms themselves are on the smaller side, which was ok, but they are awkwardly shaped with a coffin-liek carve out in the ceiling above the bed. There was only one accessible outlet/plug, which was closer to the hall. There was no outlet near the desk (which made it hard to work on a computer) and we had to move the furniture to get to the outlet by the bed (to plug in our phone/alarm clock). Also, the A/C did not work in our room. No matter what setting we put it on, only the fan worked.

Definetly ask for a room away from the elevators! Otherwise, you will be watching those go up and down all day and other visitors can see right into your room.

The hotel has a nice outdoor pool. The lobby inside feels quite indsutrial and dark - which is a big difference from the sunny weather outside. The third floor is scattered with a run-down variety of food court type restaurants. There is a rotating rooftop bar on the top floor that has stunning views of the area. The decor is a bit outdated, but the drinks were quite generous.

Room Tip: Away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for the review and for staying at The Westin Bonaventure. We appreciate the comments and share where we need improvement and give commendations for great service.
Thanks for chosing us while in Los Angeles.

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nope
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great View nice hotel great customer service, the front desk agents where nice and accommadating... room 1448 stayed 6/8-6/9 great room alittle small but view more than made up for it they room service held my friends bouquet in a downstairs fridge, which was awesome fast and efficient bell service.. i give thumbs up cant wait to go back : )

Room Tip: 1448 downtown view very high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merilee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thanks for staying at the Westin Bonaventure when in Los Angeles. We appreciate the comments and am so happy we were able to keep the bouquet fresh. Thanks again

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here one night while in town on business. Nice lobby area, not overly air-conditioned (which seems rate in LA), nice rooms. I had a room right near the elevators and an "intersection" of corridors, so I was worried about sound levels - but not a problem at all. Very comfy beds and decent-sized rooms. Buffet breakfast was solid for a hotel of this calibre - lots of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, yogurts and custom-made omelettes for $22. My only complaint about breakfast is they only had bagels and one type of toast - a very light rye. Would have liked a few other options, but I'm nit-picking now. Very friendly staff. Overall, good value for a huge hotel like this.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thanks for staying with us at The Westin Bonaventure. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I passed on the comment rearding the bread selection to our Director of Food and Beveage, We take care of 200 to 600 people daily for breakfast and we want to make sure we have the correct variety. Thanks again.

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Celebrated our Anniversary at this hotel. About five blocks to LA Live. Walked from Staples center to hotel at 1 am and felt very safe. Room package came with breakfast. Good food.

Room Tip: If you booked your room for 2 with breakfast, make sure to double check the coupons they give you fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virtuaplyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for the great review. Yes we are a great choice when visiting Los Angeles. Walk to Staples and short cab to Dodgers Stadium. We also are 2 blocks to the Metro train. Easy train to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Long Beack, Pasadena etc. Thanks again.

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#39 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#31 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#95 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Property: The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,262 - ₹ 48,879
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing