We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$241
View deal
Expedia.com$275
Hotels.com$275
travelup.com$781
FindHotel$272
Official Site$275
Travelocity$275
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
408
288
145
80
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
288
145
80
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pershing square beautiful hotel gallery bar rendezvous court grand old hotel downtown la hollywood glamour club room public spaces grand central market the financial district downtown location homeless people metro station coffee maker lobby academy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022

After many stays here in small or very small rooms, this time for $225/night we got a h-u-g-e room with a view of Pershing Square. Fantastic. The hotel lives up to the claims that it's a timeless monument of how the other half used to live--and if you shop carefully and get a similar room, you will be very happy indeed. Millennium is dodgy with the "destination fee" and so was Reservationstays.com (and all its confusing aliases). If you think anything that looks more than 10 days old is "dated," avoid this hotel. Just do a web search for hotels completed since 2020. But if you think people actually knew how to live 100 years ago, live it up at the Biltmore.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 452frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear 425frederick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for your thorough review and positive score. Your feedback grants us the knowledge to know what areas need attention as we continuously make changes to improve our guest experience. We strive to ensure the comfortability of our guests along with exceeding expectations throughout the duration of their stay - from beginning to end. This feedback is certainly important in our ongoing missing to provide the best customer service possible.

We're honored you've granted the opportunity to be of service and hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Until next time,
Mohona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

I was attending a conference in downtown, and the Millennium Biltmore was ideally located just a couple of blocks away. It is not the newest or most modern, but is perfectly OK, and the quality-price ratio is hard to beat -- even if the final price is way, way higher than the very low headline rate after adding in taxes and the $28-per-day "resort fee." Downtown LA is a bit desolate and creepy after dark these days, with many restaurants and stores closed.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank wildfang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Wildfang2016,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. hope to welcome you back on your next travel to Los Angeles.

Warm Regards,
Christine Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

I came for the Bridgerton Ball and stayed overnight. The exterior, lobby, bar area are nice and have that vintage Hollywood glamour appeal. However the actual rooms have that tenement vibe. Reminded me of the apartment in The Honeymooners with Jackie Gleason. The windows and curtain were filthy. Bathroom sink had exposed pipes. Door had old school chain. Stained carpets. Weird contraption on side of bed. The parking garage entrance (to retrieve your car) is not connected to lobby. You have to exit lobby, cross the driveway, climb up steps yo enter parking garage entrance. Just inconvenient.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fairydust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Fairydust777,

We're so sorry to know of your experience. This platform gives voice to all visitors and we are a community that welcomes all voices. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback to continuously make changes and improve our guest experience. Our mission is a daily commitment and never ending journey to provide the best possible experience, matched with great quality, and comfort.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the unfortunate experiences you have outlined in your review during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver and exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short.

Although you feel strongly about us, we welcome you back if you ever reconsider your perception. I am at your service for any additional feedback or future consideration. 

Sincerely,
Mohona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Great hotel! Conveniently located! We walked to the Ahmanson for a show. Cool place. They were having their Bridgerton Experience, though, and check-in was terrible. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes! There was also a concert at Pershing Park that went until midnight and was so loud it was vibrating the building. Would’ve been nice to have a head’s up but that is probably not on the hotel. Overall a great experience and we would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pstvnrgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear pstvnrgy,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience due to the concert at Pershing Square that occurred during your stay. You are indeed correct about outside circumstances not being within our control but the quality of your stay is something that is. Although we can't change the past, may I suggest bringing any mishap or dissatisfaction upon notice to staff attention. Our purpose is to extend quality comfort and satisfaction. Downtown Los Angeles is a busy, exciting city, but our Hotel has many options available that provide satisfaction to every type of visitor.

We're grateful you've granted the opportunity to be of service during your visit to Los Angeles and hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mohona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

Interesting hotel as a historic site and if you're into old time luxury hotels from back in the day. Honestly, I care more about the actual sleeping room and accommodations. The actual sleeping rooms are OK but a bit dated. Nothing wrong with anything, but I personally prefer more modern facilities.

The hotel itself is definitely unique, so kudos for not being a sterile, cookie-cutter facility. Please note that their fitness room is not handicap accessible. I was suffering from a really sore knee during my visit and had to drag my leg up and down a flight of stairs to get to the pool and fitness room. I'm assuming as a historic site they're able to bypass ADA compliance, but they really need to address this issue even if they're not forced to.

The staff is really nice. The hotel is relatively close to the subway and across the street from a bus stop. Many restaurants and fast food spots within a short walk (4-5 blocks) from the hotel. There is a Whole Foods a few blocks from the hotel which I definitely took advantage of. However, the downtown area surrounding the hotel may be a little uncomfortable for some who are not used to being in a city environment. Nothing too bad but expect to run into several homeless people when you venture out of the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Larry P,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit at The Millennium Biltmore Hotel. We are grateful for your thorough review and positive score and have also noted your feedback. Your feedback grants us the knowledge to know what areas need attention as we continuously make changes to improve our guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Los Angeles.

Until next time,
Mohona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews