We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$241
View deal
Expedia.com$275
Hotels.com$275
travelup.com$781
FindHotel$272
Travelocity$275
Official Site$275
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
408
288
145
80
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
288
145
80
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pershing square beautiful hotel gallery bar rendezvous court grand old hotel downtown la hollywood glamour club room public spaces grand central market the financial district downtown location homeless people metro station coffee maker lobby academy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022

After 99 years, this hotel is showing serious signs of wear and age. While the common areas seem somewhat (but not fully) maintained, the guest rooms are tired, dated and in need of major renovations. The Biltmore does NOT meet the standards of a 4-star hotel based on guest rooms. Considering our room and the poor sleep quality, the rooms are more like a 2-star.

**The wall vent was crusty and full of dirt, rust & mold – like it hadn’t been cleaned in decades. And this is how all heat and AC air enters the room.

**Our toilet had an industrial flusher, which aside from being hideous looking, is extremely loud, like a jet engine, and disturbed our sleep.

**The bathtub had large strips of visible mold.

**Sheets and towels were low quality and well-worn.

**Paint, baseboards and wall trims were dirty, scuffed and chipped.

**The room mirrors are smoky glass, like it was from the 1970’s.

**The light switch plate in the bathroom was industrial metal, not matching, and very ugly.

Be sure to ask where you room faces. Our room opened to a four-sided courtyard within the hotel. So, all our views were of other hotel rooms.

On an up note, located on Pershing Square, this hotel is a good location for visiting much of Downtown LA.

Room tip: Ask where you room faces. Our room opened to a four-sided courtyard within the hotel. So, all our views were of other hotel rooms.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

We stayed here for one night this last weekend for a concert and from check in to check out I got the haunted vibes. The hotel lobby and main floors are beautiful. The architecture is lovely, after all it is almost 100 years old. The staff were nice and easy to reach when needed. The lights in our room kept flickering when we never turned them on. We were in a corner room at the end of a long hallway that looked like a scene from the shining. The beds were so small. The restroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. We were glad to have only been there for a night. You get what you pay for. If you're into old hotels and spooky vibes, this is your hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmeceeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Hi itsmeceeee,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the unfortunate experiences you have outlined during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next travel to Los Angeles.
Warm Regards,
Christine Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

My husband and I stayed here on a three day stopover on our way back to DC from Honolulu. The hotel staff was absolutely amazing. They were super nice and helpful. In fact, the morning we were leaving we assumed getting an Uber would be easy but we were way wrong. The security and doorman called us a cab and updated us every ten minutes to assure us he was still on his way but just in heavy traffic. I would 100% stay here again even though I am not a fan of the immediate area. That is no fault of the hotel, of course. The area was definitely not great. I have been to a lot of dicey places (Rio, Detroit, Baltimore, Antigua Guatemala, etc.) and downtown LA was by far the place that made me feel the least safe. We didn't see ONE SINGLE cop there. My husband is a cop so I felt fine being with him, but I was not about to walk out on my own especially after we saw two young women being accosted in broad daylight. I am not knocking off any stars for that, though. I just feel bad for the Biltmore that the government of Los Angeles clearly doesn't care about its residents, businesses or visitors.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mhthompson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear mhthompson80,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent experience here at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel, We're thrilled to know that we've exceeded your expectations. We strive to ensure comfortability of our guests along in addition to ensuring guest satisfaction from beginning to end.

Your feedback is certainly important in our ongoing mission to provide the best customer service possible.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

The Millennium was wonderful! The room was so clean and nice. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. A great location downtown as well. Would stay again for sure! Parking garage on site was useful for rental car. Starbucks on the same block.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

If you are a President (or just want to feel like one), here is your hotel. Stunning architecture in the public spaces with a great lobby and "staircase" room with plenty of nooks and comfortable chairs where you can meet with friends or read. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have a very convenient multi-story parking garage where you can self-park with unlimited in-out access- no waiting for a valet to retrieve your car. The bar in the lobby is one of the most beautiful bars I have seen anywhere in the world. We have always received great customer service from the front desk when checking in or out all the times we have stayed here.

Room tip: Great choice for those planning to run the LA Marathon.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnorrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Thank you for this amazing review of the Millennium Biltmore Hotel. We are thrilled to know that we've exceeded your expectations.

We love hearing from guests who appreciate our history and ambience as much as we do. Our property does hold a lot of history within these walls and is a masterpiece which makes it an art like no other. We're glad that you felt right at home in our historic hotel and love hearing from guests who appreciate our architecture and aesthetic.

We're grateful you've granted us the opportunity to be of service and hope you can visit us again in the near future. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews