We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #17 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed for two nights and the service at this hotel is excellent. It's hidden and the Vista Suite is spacious with a jacuzzi tub. There's a bar-b-que and bar poolside which is convienent. Great place for children and adults.

Room Tip: Book online for great prices. If you can chance it, good rates become available the closer to the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear JS,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will most certainly share your comments about the service you experienced with our employees. Also, we will continue to provide the bar-b-que and bar service throughout the summer months for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the Los Angeles area!

Best regards,

Kelly Hendrix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    338
    114
    50
    43
See reviews for
318
274
55
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel in Feb of this year and enjoyed a large and comfortable room. Employees were switched on and friendly and overall stay was very good. Music played in hotel was hip and fitted in perfectly. Rooms could be brighter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYHOTRODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I co-hosted a baby shower on the patio at this hotel and we had a fantastic experience--the food, the ambience, and the staff were terrific and our guests raved about it. This is one of our favorite L.A. hotels.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Joyce F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that the baby shower was a success. I will pass on your comments to our staff and to the Chef! Thank you for making us one of your favorite spots. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kelly Hendrix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Beautiful rooms, clean, comfy, very quiet, great service and friendly too. Just make sure not to take anything unless you're sure it's complimentary.
From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPS, and even though it's not cheap for the amount we spent it payed off big time. You pick up the phone for the front desk and they answer with a smile willing to do just about anything they can to help. We were only there two nights so we didn't get to do much beyond being in the room, but being the night after our wedding it was a perfect stay and we would certainly stay again. It's also very central to many things in LA and pretty easy to find.

Room Tip: King room is perfect size for 3 days or more. Little kitchenette may go unused unless you plan on ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelD820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Luxe earlier this month as we had old friends to meet who live in Brentwood. This couldn't have been a better location, and I recommend it for people doing business or spending most of their time on the west side of L.A., or for those who will be visiting UCLA.

The hotel is separated into two buildings, a lower tier building where the lobby/check-in and bar/food facilities are located, and an upper tier building at the top of a hill that has a pool. The buildings are two stories tall, and appear to be older structures that have been renovated. We found our room to be stylishly decorated, and included a balcony and view of a nicely landscaped area, including the pool. There is no elevator, but the valet attendant who parks your car will help you with your luggage if your room is upstairs.

We were told the upper tier building was quietest, and indeed the surrounding neighborhood is quiet. We got no exterior noise from our room, and one wouldn't even know the 405 freeway was so close. However, the noise through the connecting door to the room next door was somewhat noticeable. I always take and wear earplugs to hotels to block out noise, and had no trouble sleeping on the comfy bed. However, my wife claimed to lose some sleep due to the neighbors making noise. The reports of paper-thin walls between rooms from other reviewers appear to be true, unfortunately.

Given the level of service, reasonable price for this part of L.A., and beautiful room and surroundings (also a sizable room), I think the Luxe is a quality choice. If you are a light sleeper, however, take earplugs as I do. Then, you'll love your visit!

Room Tip: Upstairs in the upper tier building, facing the pool, is nice with no exterior noise. Take earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,596 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,676 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,050 - ₹ 29,071
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing