We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel! highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #27 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“great hotel! highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great hotel. Very well located. Beautiful, clean, well kept rooms, bar and dining area (indoors and outdoors). Excellent service!!! The staff goes out of its way to help and make the guests comfortable and happy – more than in any other good hotel me and my friends who also stayed at the Luxe have ever visited. Very convenient free shuttle from the hotel to places in the vicinity of the hotel (3 miles around). This was indeed a very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    289
    108
    45
    40
See reviews for
273
226
48
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The staff at the Luxe Sunset Bvld were exceedingly helpful and nothng was too much trouble for them! Rooms are cosy and the grounds are very well looked after. Main drawback is the position which is right next to the freeway where works are going on and access is difficult. Other than that, a very pleasant place to stay, with helpful friendly staff. Not cheap by any means but they do make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightOwlReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We just completed perhaps our 6th or 7th stay at the Luxe over the past several years. It is our favorite hotel in LA. Great location, great service and hospitality, lovely rooms and amenities, delicious food at the hotel restaurant, peaceful atmosphere and reasonably priced. What more could you want?

Room Tip: If you wish to use the pool, you may wish to choose a room on the upper section of the property wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixonmapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear dixanmapa,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased that you find us your favorite hotel in L.A.! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times as it is perfectly located near our daughter who is a student at UCLA. Most of the time the overall experience is exceptional. The valets are over the top fabulous and this matters more at this hotel than others because you interact with them so much, not only are these the first emplolyees you meet, this hotel is on a serious hill so unless you want to mountain climb to the upper floors, the valets have to take you up. At the top of the hill another valet waits to open your door, ask if you need assistance and welcome you again. We used the shuttle for the first time and it was a perfect experience, professional, timely and our driver was knowledgable and courteous. The second kudos goes to the night restaurant staff, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, welcome and really made our late night dinner extra enjoyable, wish I had taken note of our waiter's name as I'd love to give him accolades here, but he was awesome. This hotel does such a good job in virtually every area.

I have had two dissapointing visits here and for the same reason - the front desk staff. I don't know why this area lacks the same tight, impeccable customer service as every other area but it does. Not being greeted or even smiled at as you come to the desk after the valets are so wonderful is not acceptable and this is not the first time it's happened. A staff of four with nobody in line did not even raise their heads when we walked in. This last visit, we walked into the lobby and the staff of four did not bother to even look up as we approached. When I got to the desk, the woman looked up at me and didn't say anything. I said "hi, I'm checking in", her first word to me was "name?" It didn't get any better than that. When you are done checking in, they hand you an envelope with your name on it that has your paperwork and then explain that you can get a complimentary glass of wine or coffee with it. She hands me the envelope without telling me about the wine/coffee and somebody else's name on the envelope. So I tell her that, she takes it back without a word, rips the paperwork out of it and puts it in a plain envelope and hands it back without a word. She hands me my keys without telling me what room number, and we're done.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are quieter, the lower rooms are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Dear Mr. Archambault, General Manager. I arrived late June 4th admist the challenging construction traffic having worked a full day. You employee DJamel was outstanding. Made me feel welcomed. Assisted with getting my room but more importantly promptly got me a shuttle and loaded my luggage with ease.

I highly recommend your hotel for anyone seeking an amazing updated hotel with outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#45 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
The Garland
#12 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#101 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,042 - ₹ 25,872
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing