We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything you'll need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #6 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you'll need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel a year ago, and remember that I had a great time there. It has a really nice cocktail bar, and a decent gym. It is also well located for some interesting downtown attractions. No complaints at all, all good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
It was a privilege to welcome you back. We appreciate your loyalty, and are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,093
    1,024
    201
    60
    34
See reviews for
694
1,021
204
998
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

After a long journey we arrived at the hotel. The vallet service was great, they were really friendly... When we got into the hotel, we were welcomed by an equally friendly receptionist who explained about the room and about the perks we would get as we are select guest members(which is free and worth getting!). She also told us that there was music/a band playing outside or something and it would finish at 10.

The room was perfect, can't fault it in anyway at all! However this band/music didn't stop playing until about 2AM! So that kept us up for a bit.. We were offered to move rooms and we didn't so we can't exactly complain!

Check-out the next day was fine as well..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWTravelDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
We appreciate your feedback, and sincerely apologize for the late night music. There are concerts during the summertime on the plaza that our hotel is located on. We were informed that they would end by 10pm, and we will be discussing this with the concert hosts. Again, please accept our apologies, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I was extremely suprised by this place, great stay indeed. Great service and a friendly staff. Much love for this place indeed! Not the BEST breakfast, but definitely a GOOD breakfast! Will recommend to friends in the area. Other hotels can learn from this one.

Room Tip: Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback! Your comments regarding breakfast will be shared with our Executive Chef. We look forward to having you and your friends with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

After a long flight from Sydney Australia, my husband and I checked into the Omni in LA. We were enveloped in luxurious comfort in that bed and didn't want to leave it. We went ot dinner in the restaturant there and had wonderful service, delicious food and the concierge was so very helpful making sightseeing reservations for us with a Tour line. Would definitely stay there again when in LA.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear vjalb,

Thank you for considering us on your travels home from Australia! We hope you enjoyed your visit there. We are happy to have been able to provide a haven of rest for you, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is really one of the loveliest hotels in LA. it's located in downtown LA, so you'll have tons of restaurant and shopping options and great places to walk around, museums, etc. And the hotel itself is stunning. Excellent service, impreccably clean. You'll really feel like you've gotten away from home and are on vacation here! I haven't stayed here for years, but was recently here for a business meeting. Really lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEllington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We are glad you returned and enjoyed your stay. Our exceptional staff looks forward to providing you with excellent service during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#9 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
The Garland
#12 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,929 - ₹ 33,449
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing