We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corporate hotel does well” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #7 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Corporate hotel does well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The Omni provided a quiet, elegant place to stay while I was at a conference in LA. I often don't care for big corporate hotels, but this place just did everything so impeccably well I just ended up loving it: the view, the plaza, the free morning coffee delivered to my door, the large designery bathroom. Nice job! And worth a few extra bucks compared to the competition. Tip: From the Metro Red line, walk north a half block up Olive St. to the Flight of Angels historic funicular railway and ride up to the plaza for 50 cents. A real delightful find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dos_companeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,144
    1,044
    211
    60
    34
See reviews for
705
1,044
206
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Went to LA for a concert at the LA Sports Arena. I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it looked like a great place to stay for the night! Upon arrival, the staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms were big, recently remodled and very nice. Our room was on the 9th floor with a neat view of the Disney Concert Hall and surrounding buildings. When we left for the evening we took the hotels courtsey car to LA Live for dinner. Our only complaint was the valet parking...the Sunday-Thursday rates are $40 per night and there is no self parking!!! Just thought this was extremely expensive considering you're already paying a higher rate to stay at a such a nice hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just returned from a business trip to Los Angeles and stayed at the Omni Hotel. Terrific restaurant NOE on site, third floor worth checking out. The buffet breakfast for $20/person is a real bargain compared to many hotels around the world. An onsite omlet station, homemade bread including various gluten free options, berries, fresh fruit, cheese and many other options. What I enjoyed the most was the outstanding service by the concierge and bell staff. Always eager to assist, very friendly and going out of their way to to provide very good service. The hotel is removed from some of the more hectic parts of LA so you can relax after a busy day of sales calls. It's located right at the Contemporary Museum of Art and a block from the new Disney Concert Hall. Also Border Grill, an excellent Mexican restaurant is a short cab ride away. The Omni also offers a complimentary car shuttle within a certain distance of the hotel which is helpful. Do check out this hotel for its location, large rooms and great service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funkymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
372 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have to give full credit to the staff at this hotel. They are amazing. Hotel location is double edged sword. Excellent for Disney Concert Hall, just walking distance, good for downtown, doubtful for tourists (leisure) thinking Hollywood etc. Lot of time has passed since my last visit at Downtown and I have to give credit that it has improved significantly.
Rooms at hotel are spacious with nice plenty ameneties. Normal shampoo/soap were there, but also cotton pads etc. Bathroom mat disappeared second day to reappear following day. Never figured out the reason. I am not mixing towel as mat here :-) Many rooms have bath tub and shower separately, but I did not have such. My room was adjacent room and by the connecting door you could hear neighbor clearly, making only downsize for the room.
Hotel offers valet parking, which in my opinion is very expensive (+25%) compared to other hotels where I have stayed, but this is my only experience for LA Downtown. Anyhow you may survive without a car, not easy, but doable.
Hotel Restaurant Noe is quite ok. Staff there is great too. I had a burger, which was not a gourmet experience. Beef was good, but the bun was too big in relation to other fillings.
To summarize, great hotel, with great staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent service. Great accomodation in Downtown. Nice amenities. Beautiful decoration. Free Wi-fi once you access the hotel website.
We spent 10 days with my husband in L.A and received the best assistance in the Hotel being next to the Museum of Contemporary Art and close to all the attractions you can find in the city. I extremely recommend the Omni Hotel in Los Angeles, California.

Room Tip: 8th floor recomnended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Gimena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,296 - ₹ 35,340
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing