We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lakers Game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #7 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lakers Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

A friend and I booked our room thought a discount website. I was shocked when we were allowed to check in early..told there was a courtsey shuttle ( a limo) that would take us to and from the Staples Center and treated like Platinum members.
The room was beautiful, clean, with a great view. I have stayed at other quality hotels in downtown LA..but none compare to the Omni.
The staff from front desk to doorman were gracious, informative and actually smiled and meant it!
Thank you for a PERFECT stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,118
    1,036
    206
    60
    34
See reviews for
701
1,029
205
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liestal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I was there alone for 5 days. The Location is very Bad. But the Hotel is very Good and clean. I wont suggest people to Rest in downtown LA. It's a scarry area. Be careful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aida_b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that the hotel is safe for our guests, and we do have security here on property on a 24-hour schedule. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had a lovely stay here in september 2010. We thought it was really nice and it's very close to the 'underground' station so travelling around LA was really easy. We went to Hollywood, Univesal Studio's and Long Beach on the underground and we felt safe though some of the charaters there were quite unusual.
The hotel is suited to business types but we did enjioy it. There is a nice bar behind the hotel whcih serve the BEST nachos we've had EVER had and is full people having after work drinks who loved the fact we had English accents and were very friendly.

Room Tip: I think they will all be very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautifully newly renovated hotel. A great home away from home in downtown Los Angeles. The king bed was so comfortable and the furnishings were beautiful. The hotel restaurant is great too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candiland-Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been travelling to Los Angeles for about 35 years. In the past, any level-headed visitor would avoid downtown Los Angeles at any cost. With the building of LA Live! this has changed. Downtown LA has come to life, with people on the street after dark, interesting restaurants, well-preserved architecture and the very convenient subway.

The Omni is smack in the middle of all that is interesting in downtown LA...it is definitely the best value for money available anywhere in the greater LA area. The hotel is beautifully fitted, the staff and service excellent and the room comfortable.

The only issue is the cost of valet parking at the hotel...as high as $40 per day during the week...but this is not unusual in LA...for those staying on the weekend, parking is permitted on the street...and is free.

The hotel is very, very highly recommended...would not stay anywhere else in LA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
The Garland
#11 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,533 - ₹ 34,545
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing