We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
666
454
207
96
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
454
207
96
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumlakers gamela convention centerdirectly across the streetjw marriottwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripthe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntownslippersconference
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This hotel is a nice hotel in a great location for conducting business or going to Staples. Walking distance from a mall and many food places. Rooms were nice but not amazing. Nothing wrong with hotel and just a solid above average hotel. Parking is a little pricey at $49 per night. I would stay here again if business brought me to downtown LA.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissadant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

We are glad you found our location to be great for your trip to LA! Thank you Melissa for your review of Luxe City Center Hotel. The next time you are in the area, we look forward to greeting you again and providing you with another comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Bad hotel, I would recommend this place at nice as the location is because the staff is rude the rooms are very small and the window for the city view was very dirty. This hotel is overpriced for real

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deesenpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

It is clear from your review that we missed many opportunities to create the enjoyable experience you anticipated and we apologize for this. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers to review areas that need our attention. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed here for a weekend trip with friends. Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Nice outdoor bar on the second floor. The hotel is right across the street from staples center so it very convienet for an event. My only complaint is the o my onsite parking option is $45 valet parking for hotel guests which is high in my opinion. I parked 2 blocks away for $20.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Brent for choosing to stay with us at Luxe City Center Hotel for your weekend getaway with your friends! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the comfort and service we provide along with our terrific location. We do regret if you didn’t find our parking to be of good value and hope to have the chance to welcome you back the next time you are in LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs as the service is appalling. We arrived to be told one of our rooms had been cancelled. We were then put in a room which hadn’t been cleaned with a filthy bathroom. Si had to move rooms. We went to the bar for a drink at 10pm and after serving us the staff proceeded to close up the bar in front of us - at 10.30pm? The following day we asked the concierge service about transport to some tourist sites and the answer to every question was ‘don’t know, can’t help ‘ and in a relatively surly manner. The next day another member of our party arrived and had lost their baggage. BA delivered the bag to the hotel that evening but the hotel told us they didn’t have it and we discovered the next day that in fact they did, causing that person a sleepless night. The staff were unapologetic. So much for the US being the country of great customer service!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Carole, we truly regret that your stay was not the positive experience we want you to have. It is important to us that our team only provides the best service to our guests and we will address this with our entire staff to make improvements. Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your review. We hope that you will allow us another chance to welcome you back so that we can renew your trust in us and provide you with a stay that is perfect from start to finish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Great hotel and location. Only downside is that due to its location you will probably be out late and when you come back everything is closed. The kitchen was closed, the mini store was closed, and we didnt have a mini bar in our room. We had to drink the tap water (which whatever.... but still)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9126IUsamanthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your experiences here. Although we are happy you enjoyed our central location, we do regret any inconveniences you had during your stay. We will look into your feedback about offering late night dining options for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews