We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Ranked #57 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great. The location was also good. About 2 blocks from the Metro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Director of Revenue at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    713
    326
    154
    71
See reviews for
389
439
177
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I and my wife stayed in for one night and got a room on 16th Floor. Sadly the view is not worth the height.

However, what we didn't like was that for everything right from Hotel Parking, Drinking Water, TV Channels, Internet we had to pay extra. Also the Room size is not more than 150 Sq Ft. At Price $89 for a night I won't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Director of Revenue at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. I thought it important to inform you that most full service downtown urban hotels charge for the services you mentioned in your review. This is not in any way unique to the Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens. With this said, we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I received such a great welcome from the front desk staff! The location in Little Tokyo was an unexpected surprise...and so much fun! Lots of incredible restaurants close by and a great place to take a walk. Local coffee shops and a Starbucks...how great is that!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Director of Revenue at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You couldn't be more right we're located in the warmest most inviting community of all Los Angeles. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was suppose to be a romantic getaway weekend instead I spent my weekend keeping my calm. It's true what they say the quality of service can make a difference. Front desk personnel needs to work on their greeting and manners I've worked in the hotel industry before I know that guest staying in the hotels are away from home either business or pleasure and a smile or professionalism can make a huge difference. If people are having a bad day that should not affect your performance at work if it does then stay home. I was very irrate to ask for help with a simple request and be met with attitude I paid 170 only to take my simple request and walk to a near by establishment and resolve it myself. I would not recommend this hotel try it for yourself call in before you stay to confirm and you'll find yourself having to call 2 different numbers or only to have someone on the other end tell you front desk is closed??? I give it just do as you wish people but I did my part of warning you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arodriguez0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Director of Revenue at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize you felt your last stay with us was unsatisfactory. Here at the Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens we pride ourselves on our customer service and we take these types of comments very seriously. I will reach out to you privately so I can get more information regarding this situation. Again, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thank you for making our stay wonderful. The team went above and beyond with service and every time I turned around there was someone there to assist me. I wish you luck as you transition to a Doubletree and look forward to seeing the newly renovated hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#55 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Address: 120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3724 (Formerly Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,765 - ₹ 30,050
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Little Tokyo and less than half a mile from LA Live, our Downtown Los Angeles hotel features a beautiful rooftop garden and renovated accommodations with stunning skyline views. Each guest room, furnished with sophisticated Asian-fusion décor, features a work desk with basic Internet access, plush bedding, and a 42-inch LCD HDTV. Upgrade to a suite for a touch of indulgence and extra space with special amenities including a soothing whirlpool bath, sofa bed, and dining area. Additional on-property amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and dining options. With over 12,000 square feet of space, 14 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment, planning a corporate seminar or holiday party is simple. Or, host a stunning wedding at Kyoto Gardens, our Japanese rooftop garden complete with cascading waterfalls, tranquil ponds, and downtown skyline views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Grand Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing