We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here as it was somewhat close to the airport in a safe neighborhood. The room was nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable. Nice shower supplies and an amazingly comfortable bed - we both slept like rocks. The continental breakfast was great, and even included some hot items. Free internet access in the lobby. Complimentary valet parking.... all in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurferRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    292
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
245
202
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice clean hotel, free Internet, and breakfast. Free parking, nice Jacuzi and good location for Hollywood attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Room was satisfactory and very clean, nice big beds and decent breakfast.
Location is not the nicest in terms of neighbourhood, but it was very handy for bus lines to Santa Monica and Venice Beach. There was also a bus that went into downtown LA, very easy to navigate the local bus system.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozza428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here a week ago. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and breakfast an upgrade from usual continental fare. At 9 AM the egg dish was empty and when brought to the attention of the server she immediately and graciously brought a new dish. Breakfast was served until 10 with coffee and fresh water available throughout the day.
We walked to Norm's restaurant and Apple Pan on Pico which was lined with a nice variety of restaurant choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn & Suites
2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064

When we walked to our suite about 6pm the hallways were visibly dirty. They opened the door and we were bowled over by the exceptionally strong chemical smell. They explained that was the smell of their cleaning chemicals and all the rooms smelled like that. We had to turn on the AC full blast, open the window & sliding glass door and leave for about 45 min. That helped, but smell still very apparent.

The "2 room suite" was a bit misleading, the second room was very small and had a pull-out love seat. That bed had a very cheap, thin mattress through which you could feel the metal bars.

the bathroom was tiny. the sink was at the right height for 8 year olds. The shower was one of those pre-fab types.

On the plus side, regualr beds and linens were very nice.

We can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee7030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
594 reviews
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#51 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,083 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#48 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#62 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,693 - ₹ 20,866
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing