We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but not "Royal"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but not "Royal"”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel met all of our needs. We picked it because it has "suites" which includes a separate sitting room (with a door). This was perfect for us with our small child. We brought a pack and play and put it in this room. Then we didn't have to tip-toe around our room when she was sleeping or napping.

The rooms are clean, but dark. They are small and have a lot of furniture in them. The bathroom is small, but the closets are huge. The continental breakfast had a large assortment of food and fit our needs.

It was a good value for what it is, but it is not a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaSunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    292
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
244
202
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, with special props to Fred. Valet parking is complimentary, the location is great for all the tourist attractions and places you'd want to visit.
Breakfast is in the hotel lobby, but that didn't bother me. There's more than enough to start your day off.
I would definitely stay here again. It's not a 5 star hotel, but you get the 5 star service!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyriamMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I had a reservation here for one night last week. I was very pleased with the accommodations here.

My room was clean and comfortable. It was a small suite, with a very small but pleasant sitting area, equipped with a sleeper sofa, TV, microwave and refrigerator.

I had a room with 2 queen beds, and it was plenty of room for a solo traveler. The bathroom was small, as other reviewers have noted, but it was not a problem. I would have preferred a tub to the stall shower, but again, not a big deal.

Breakfast items included cereal, toast, bagels, sausage biscuits and mcmuffin type of breakfast sandwiches, hot mini cinnamon rolls, apples, and hard boiled eggs, with the usual coffee and juices. Pretty good!

The location was perfect for me, since I had plans in Santa Monica and this way I avoided the premium prices for hotels there. It was only a 10 minute or so drive, even in SoCal traffic.

The hotel has complimentary valet parking, which was great. I made use of the free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

While visiting family in L. A. we stayed here. The room was fine with losts of closet space but the bathroom was sooooo narrow and small, it was ridiculous. Small but adequate breakfast as well. Frontdesk attendant, Fred, was great...he helped out with a lot of answers to our questions and had a good sense of humor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and I spent a long weekend in L.A. based at this property and found it to be an excellent choice ... moderately priced, super-clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and better-than-average continental breakfast. The huge bathroom would benefit from another overhead light. We were in a room at the back of the property that insulated us totally from the noise of Sepulveda.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, upstairs in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Playaman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
592 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#50 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,081 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#48 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#62 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,024 - ₹ 20,105
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing