We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #190 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for 5 days (May 7-12, 2012). Looking at the hotel, it is a 2 star at best. It does have a small parking lot, a small outdoor pool, it is an older hotel. Now for why I would stay here again and again.

The hotel offers a great breakfast from 6:30-9:30 daily (waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, bagels, donuts, toast, pastries..etc.) this a huge deal as normal cost for breakfast is upwards of 10.00 pp per day, so this option saved us about 100.00 on our trip by never having to buy breakfast.

You simply cannot beat the location of this hotel if you are visiting the Hollywood area. You can walk (8 blocks) to the Hollywood/Highland mall area. You are about 10 minutes or less to Universal City, Warner Brothers, NBC Studios (Tonight Show), Griffith Park Observatory. You are about 25 minutes from famous Venice beach. There is food all around you (within 3 blocks, Burger King, Subway, In & Out Burger, Chick Filet and more).

Our first impression of the hotel room was that is was quaint, but after you settle in, it gets better. The outdated TV system took a minute to figure out, but then was fine (they still have a vcr, that you must use). It is an older hotel, but they have updated most of the furnishings and is a comfortable stay.

They were very pleasant to deal with and would help where they could. We did not have any problems with the hotel at all. My only negative, would be trying to go left out of the drive, it could take a few minutes as it is a heavy traffic area.

Room Tip: Booked on Travelocity for a great deal and this is a great hotel for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaysonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    177
    113
    46
    59
See reviews for
125
173
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stateline, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Everyone was amazingly friendly from the minute we arrived to the second we pulled away. The rooms are old but kept up. Our phone did not work but they were there in a minute to fix them. I felt safe in the room and the area as the staff is around all of the time. There are not enough parking stalls for all of the rooms so don't bring if vehicle if possible, however, we always found a spot for our car. We will certainly go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we are 2 seniors whom certainly have some a lot of travelling we were looking for a reasonably priced place for a couole of nights stay before departing
on a cruise ship. The location was great walking distance to many sights. (Walk of Fame, Kodiac Theater, Grauman's)
The rooms were very clean, the staff were very helpful and always pleasant, the breakfast was very good and things always clean and fresh.
I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed on second floor and rooms were quiet and no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked at this hotel in March 2012! What a scary place it is sooo noisy! The hotel is sooooooooooo run down and needs to be closed for maintainance! The AC make so much noise that you cann't sleep all night! Definetly not worth spending the money here at all! Stay in a back packers then this trust me you will regret staying there!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ResumeWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I am a single woman who travels an average of once a month to various cities. I love this hotel. Kindness and cleanliness .great.. They have taken the time to teach me how to ride metro.. And learn the neighborhood. I have stayed thete for almost 3 years on a regular basis.. I am 50 years old , not dead and ., and spend lots of time just roaming. Ask if u have any questions. They know LA well.. Relax. Play and enjoy.. U will always leave with great memories.. Im going again next month.. I wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else, its like my second home.. Every hotel should be as fun and clean, and safe as this one.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#188 of 350 in Los Angeles
583 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#77 of 350 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#116 of 350 in Los Angeles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#187 of 350 in Los Angeles
378 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#157 of 350 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#90 of 350 in Los Angeles
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 7051 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,825 - ₹ 15,604
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing