We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #67 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I used Honors points to book this hotel for a film festival that was being held on Hollywood Boulevard. We arrived at 3AM (flight delays) and were warmly welcomed even at that ungodly hour. All of the staff was pleasant from the front desk to the valet attendant every day of our stay. The room was nicely appointed with comfy beds and a decent shower (always a key for me). The hotel has great proximity to Hollywood Boulevard, Grauman's, the Egyptian Theater and the rest of the venues we needed to get to. Definitely will consider staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJCathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,171 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back to London. Very pleasant hotel with good rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDW_Wimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel previously when it was known as The Hollywood Heights, we liked the location then but the decor was in need of attention. We were pleased to find out this hotel was being converted into a Hilton Garden Inn so booked up for our LA trip in April 2012.
We arrived at the hotel at lunch time and thankfully our room was ready for us to check into. We were allocated a room facing the back of the hotel, this is better is you are a light sleeper as there can be some traffic noise at the front.
The hotel lobby has been nicely renovated, they also have a small shop with soft-drinks and snacks available. We were impressed with how the rooms have been refurbished. The beds were super-comfy, and the room was well appointed. The rooms are quite small if there are more than 2 of you staying but the hotel still represents good value for money overall. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer available to use at the hotel (at a cost) unfortuantley it was in use everytime we attempted to use it so we ended up using a local laundrette instead. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Housekeeping Service was fine.
The hotel is Valet Parking only at $30 per night, so bear that in mind.
You can easily walk to the Walk Of Fame from the hotel in 10-15 minutes, not far atall. The pool area looked great although we didn't have time to use it.
There is plenty of eateries nearby.
If you can get this hotel for the right price I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TINKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We're very surprised at the poor yelp rating for this hotel! As others have said, this is now a Hilton Garden Inn, and we chose to stay here because of the Hilton Honors points. We've had a GREAT stay.

Location: Really good! It's a five minute walk to the Hollywood Strip and the Chinese Theater, and the neighborhood's not too bad to walk through. There's a really good sushi restaurant right across the street. It's also nicely between the Warner Bros Studios and the beaches.

Service: Every person we've met - the front desk clerks, the valet attendants, the waiters, the housekeeping staff - have all been extremely friendly and personable. When we got to our room, the housekeeping staff actually knocked on our door to make sure we had everything we needed.

Room: We have a room on the 6th floor facing the back of the hotel. The window is fairly small, but faces a palm covered hill and the pool. It's nice. The bed is comfortable, and the room and bathroom are decorated in a contemporary, clean way. We have a fridge and large TV in the room.

Restaurant: We've had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. Both meals were excellent. The fresh house-made potato chips are INCREDIBLE and addictive.

The only thing we don't like about this hotel is the $30 per day valet parking, which feels a little excessive - but the other hotels in the area are similar, and I guess that's what you get for being in the middle of a hot spot in the city.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the back side of the hotel facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JillShines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Good location, good service and good accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,960 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,136 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 N Highland Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 13,111 - ₹ 24,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing