We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #67 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in November. We felt this hotel was in a great location only a 5 minute walk to the Chinese theatre and main strip, directly across the road were shops such as a grocery and laundry which was terrific. We found the hotel to be pricey on laundry so we made enquiries across the road and had everying ( a huge bag we had been travelling a while) for $20. The room was clean and comfortable. We had not been advised of construction work taking place however this did not inconvenience us as we like to rise early and get on with our day and we did not return until after work had ceased for the day. The pool was closed for our whole stay. There is no in room safe but we could utilize a safety deposit box down stairs, another drawback would be no one to assist with baggage. We found all the staff to be friendly and polite and eager to assist us with any questions we had. Overall we felt even with the construction it was good value for money, in a great location and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AarondQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,125 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ofertaspami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank fredericr272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,173 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#77 of 355 in Los Angeles
574 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,850 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 N Highland Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 10,808 - ₹ 22,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing