We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #94 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for the price”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here without any knowledge about the area except that is was within 8 miles of the Long Beach Convention Center. The Area is not the nicest but is convieniently located by lots of resturants and stores. Rooms were clean, and the management was very helpful and polite. The only drawback was NO POOL, but as long as that doesn't bother you it is an okay place to stay for the price point.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    246
    53
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
263
90
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We've stayed only one night in this hotel. The cheap price we've paid for a room with king size bed (about $60) in a city like LA was HONEST, so don't expect too much, even with the excellent reviews in Tripadvisor. Our room was equipped with a small fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Besides, the room and bathroom were clean. Otherwise the furniture was dated and our room had a window facing a great wall (no view, no sunlight). The location is not the best, about 1 hour to the LA Downtown or West Hollywood, and 30min to Venice Beach, you must have a car. The complimentary breakfast is only coffee at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demayumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had to be in Long Beach and all of the hotels were booked so we found this one on the internet. The owner is very nice and the place is clean, everything works and the water for the shower gets really hot. We will go back again because we attend a lot of events in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite, a little more room for a little more money, so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great bed, nice and clean overall, great location if you're going to the beach

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa mesa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

In this area you can easily find more hotels and motels but since the first time i found this one i was truly impressed, rooms are very clean, in very good shape, it's not full of gangsters or low life people, parking its never been a problem, there is an extensive list of places to eat. In the outside looks clean and small but there is alot of rooms small and medium size, all of them with granite bathrooms, and very clean, flat screens tv, fridge,microwave etc etc.so i kept staying because the service was just great , the manager is a very nice and helpful person, once,he even let us stay 2 hours after the check out time, for my surprise they even have suites with bathtub for 2 persons for a very affordable price thats why im writting this review.
5 points why you should stay here.

Affordable ( a few bucks more than motel 6)
Very clean ( alot better than any motel or hotel in the area)
Safe ( located in a good area with enough lights in the parking lot)
Excellent service ( the place is well managed and makes you feel comfortable to ask for help)
Quiet ( even tough is located in a pch somehow the rooms aren't that noisy )

What else can you ask for?

P.s. did i mention free wi-fi ? :)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good But the ones facing pch can get noisy because traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
300 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
41 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,880 - ₹ 10,726
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing