We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay when in Chatsworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Ranked #129 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were displaced for 3 months from our home and needed a place to stay that would also accept pets. This place suited our needs, not to mention that the insurance company paid for our stay.
Probably would have given them 5 stars, not because they compare to the four seasons, but the employees are what makes this place. The furniture in the suites could use an upgrade, but after 3 months, you will be missing your own couch for sure!
As I mentioned the employees bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Everyone from housekeeping, front desk to maintenance all work together to make your stay enjoyable.
Suites will have 2 tvs, small kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Amenities on the property include, heated swimming pool and hot tub, barbecue and fire pits, laundry machines, small gym, hot breakfast and dinner with free beer and wine 3 nights.
The only place to stay when in Chatworth

Room Tip: if traveling with a pet, ask for a room near the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bargainhuntah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Office Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chatsworth. And thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home for 3 months. The entire staff at the hotel sincerely appreciates the opportunity to serve you. I will be passing your feedback along to our Hotel Manager to make sure we live up to our IHG guests standards and provide the best accommodations that so many of our guests have grown fond of. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write to us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Lucy Toledo
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

I am taking the time to write this review after having an unusual, but remarkable, experience at Staybridge, to give readers some insight into the hotel but also into its management. My wife and I stayed in the hotel for only few hours, because an explosion at a regional power plant left the hotel without power, on a day when temperatures exceeded 100 degrees, shortly after our arrival. Therefore, I cannot describe too much about the hotel except to say that we had arranged for a pet-family room in a building designated for pet stays, and the room had a suite configuration that was ample in size, clean and relatively modern. The included kitchen was well-equipped. We did not have a chance to test any of the equipment (power outage) nor the Wi-Fi (power outage), which is free of charge. There is a small pool and the exercise room (didn't have a chance to use it) appeared adequate. There are a few restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate dinner at Amazing Siam, a very casual, reasonably-priced, good Thai restaurant which is a two minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is in a mixed commercial and residence (apartments/condos) area, within about 15-20 minutes driving distance from California State University, Northridge.
A key to our impression of the Staybridge Suites facility was the way in which our family was handled after we checked in and the power outage struck. Front desk management could not have been more empathetic, apologetic (they had nothing to apologize for) or accommodating. As temperatures rose in our hotel room and we found ourselves without the ability to use any equipment (including air conditioning, light, Wi-Fi, TV, etc.), we made the decision to check out of the hotel and drive north to a region close to San Luis Obispo. I discussed our predicament with hotel management, in particular Ms. Ria Grace Guiao and Ms. Lucy Toledo. They both were exceptional in their understanding, accommodation and customer service orientation, agreeing to eliminate all charges for our several-hour occupation of the room and even providing us with IHG reward points as a measure of appreciation for our patience. Both are credits to Staybridge Suites and IHG. I would seriously consider staying at Staybridge once again if and when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) on the corner--we were in 1633-is likely best for quietude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Office Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear MAG10,

Thank you for posting your honest feedback about the Staybridge Suites in Chatsworth. I am sorry though that we did not deliver the exemplary hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown fond of. It was truly out of our hand due to the power outage that affected the San Fernando Valley area. We appreciated it your patience and understanding at the time. Again, thank you so much for providing us with your candid feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Lucy Toledo
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I hadn't stayed at a Staybridge before so didn't know what to expect. I was quite surprised. Check in was fast and the lady was very pleasant. Large1 bed suite with a full kitchen on the second floor. Rooms were very clean and had all amenities. Small pool. Good breakfast which was included in the price. Also free parking and Wifi.. Little bit pricey though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joe292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Office Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Joe292,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. . I am very pleased to learn that your overall stay was enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us after your recent stay and look forward to another opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Lucy Toledo
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is where I stay when I come to the San Fernando Valley to visit family. The spacious suites are clean and comfortable. I have room to spread out and make myself at home. The breakfasts are tasty. Although I have not yet attended, there is evening food that could be dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pas2rjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Office Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Pas2rjw,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for your kind scoring about your last visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Lucy Toledo
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean, smell nice too, but if you have someone living in the room above yours, you can't sleep at night, if they walk the sound of the wooden floors are annoying and too loud, met some good and bad staff, the bed was comfy but that's doesn't matter if you can't sleep! Lol

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Khodor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer E, Office Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Khodor A.,

We truly appreciate your feedback! While I was pleased to learn that you found our room to be in great conditions, I was disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and for that I offer my sincere apologies. I will be passing your feedback along to our Maintenance Manager to make sure we live up to our IHG guests standards. Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future and properly exceed your expectation.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Toledo
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#53 of 354 in Los Angeles
574 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#233 of 354 in Los Angeles
96 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#217 of 354 in Los Angeles
499 reviews
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 354 in Los Angeles
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Address: 21902 Lassen St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 10,294 - ₹ 19,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $75-$300 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Join our frequent traveler program, IHG Rewards Club. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing