We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed on the 18th and 19th of June; our last two nights in the US and Canada. This was a nice way to finish. We had taken advantage of the early bird booking and pre payment which didn't include breakfast. Our superior king size room with city view was extremely satsifactory from the fluffy mattress and pillows through to the spacious shower and bathroom. All interactions with staff were noted as pleasant and efficient. The location is across the road from the temptations of the Beverley Centre Shopping mall and although there appeared to be nearby eateries, we ate quality meals on both nights in the hotel restaurant. As we wished to visit the Getty Museum on our check-out morning, the hotel agreed to allow use of the room to change into our travel clothes before going to the airport and this was very much appreciated. We would definitely go back to the Sofitel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,598 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Only negative was this is supposed to be a non-smoking venue however I woke up to have my bathroom as well as my room smelling very heavily of cigarette smoke as well as marijuana, this happened in the middle of the night as well as early am.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirlca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very good from greeting on arrival to check in and the hotel is much better than the rather dated beverly hilton. Booked through the signature travel network, so breakfast and $50 credit were included but no upgrade as hotel was full. booked a hills view room and was actually downgraded but checked with the front desk and it was rectified. Close to the beverly centre and a slightly longer walk to rodeo drive. Breakfast was excellent valet was pricey as it is everywhere in LA

Room Tip: hills view room has a great view of hills and hollywood sign (on a clear day!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here on our last night in Los Angeles, 19th June. I now wish we had stayed 2 or 3 nights at this hotel. The staff are fantastic, check in was fast, room was lovely, on the 9th floor and very quiet. Bed was so comfortable and i must mention the pillows, gorgeous. The restaurant is also great, it also has an outdoor eating area. Concierge was so helpful. Requested a late checkout as we had a late flight but hotel was full (not surpirisingly) and we were offered to use the Spa for showers and freshen up before flights. That made all the difference. Everything you needed was there, towels, shampoo, hair dryer etc. It is opposite Macey's shopping centre which is very good and 5 minutes up the road to The Grove and Farmers Market. Well worth a visit but make it after 10am as not much is open before that. Don't stay on Hollywood Boulevard, it doesn't have a nice feel at all and at night there are no Police around. Go to Sunset Plaza for dinner. There are great restaurants there with most having tables you can sit at out the front. You may just see someone famous there, not uncommon and you will definately see very fancy cars parked out the front.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancartea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent customer service, great central location to West Hollywood, and Beverly Hills. Upon check in we learned that we got up-graded to the penthouse suite! Beautiful, clean, very friendly staff. I loved everything about this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#22 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,879 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,068 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 17,009 - ₹ 33,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing