We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Paradise Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Paradise Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Tropical Paradise Patio
Our local beach - 1 minute drive away.
Hiking trails in the Santa Monica Mountains - start at Los Liones - a minute drive away,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LVicky
Anacortes, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely home, in a lovely location, with kind and accommodating owners. The backyard is designed for outdoor enjoyment with a huge, new barbeque, a wonderful bar area and complete kitchen. The owners were wonderful about accommodating our requests to heat the pool with short notice. What a pleasant stay we had at this home!This rental is just above the beach in Pacific Palisades.. So the location is perfect for sitting on the beach, going to the Santa Monica,heading up the coast to see the beautiful coastline and Malibu.
The backyard of this home is beautifully landscaped, with plenty of chaise lounges for sun bathing. There is a huge outdoor table with a propane heater and a fully BBQ/ bar area. The BBQ is huge and new.
Wifi works well throughout the house and outdoor areas. There are 3 nice size bedrooms each with its own bathroom (one is across the hall). The beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was adequate.
One thing that I really appreciated was how well the kitchen was equipped, plenty of plates, glasses, utensils. I love that they allow an accumulation of other guest spices, oils etc. so there is really very little, if anything that you need to add. Also, I appreciate that there were trash bags, dishwashing soaps, etc.
This home is spacious, with two indoor living rooms in addition to the outdoor living area. Hillary and her daughter Tracy were very easy to deal with and very responsive. Tracy was always available by text and Hillary lives on the property, but is in no way intrusive, only helpful.
The home is very comfortable, and I love how it has large glass windows overlooking the landscaping so that you feel that you are outdoors.
The property does have a few quirks, but based on the extensive research that I did, it is very good value for your money. The home is very comfortable and "liveable". The outside area is terrific, and the hosts are kind, gracious and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tri living area, especially the outdoor space. Great fun.
Liked least: The seating could have been more comfortable, but we had a few persons with back issues. Nevertheless, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Having two indoor living rooms was great. And we had fun with the electric piano and guitar.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL...
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tropical oasis near the beach in Pacific Palisades”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a pleasant stay we had at this home! We were traveling with 3 pre-teens , 2 parents and a grandparent and we all really enjoyed our stay. This rental is just above the beach in Pacific Palisades.. So the location is perfect for sitting on the beach, going to the Santa Monica Pier or heading up the coast to see the beautiful coastline. We traveled all over LA during this visit and we found this location to be a convenient base for exploring everywhere.
The backyard of this home is a beautiful tropical oasis with a lovely pool, large outdoor dining area and BBQ/ bar area. There are plenty of lounge chairs around the pool. What a relaxing way to spend the day after a busy day of sightseeing among all the crowds of LA!!
Wifi works great throughout the house and outdoor areas. There are 3 nice size bedrooms all with large TVs with premium stations. The beds were quite comfortable.
The kitchen is well equipped with a kitchen bar area and large dining table .
This home is spacious and has two indoor living rooms in addition to the outdoor living area.
Mrs. Palmer and her daughter Tracy were very nice people to deal with and our rental went perfectly. Tracy was always available by text and Mrs. Palmer is close by. When we return to Los Angeles we will definitely stay at their home again and I highly recommend it to other travelers to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area Is fabulous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky Y
Tyvan, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Great location ands super accommodating!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved this place. We weren't sure at first by the pictures and really had no idea where Pacific Palsades was as we wanted to be in Malibu but this location was PERFECT. Easily accessible to basically everything we wanted to do. The owners were very nice and accommodating. A bathroom for each room, which is great for a bunch of girls.
Didn't use the pool much, but did have it heated one day and it was lovely.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonijone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, relaxing & impeccable!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had such a lovely, relaxing stay at Hillary & Trace's vacation rental! My room was spotless, cheery and quiet! And it was so nice to sunbathe by the pool and also be right up the hill from the ocean! I actually was able to walk to the historic Yogananda Lake shrine, and I cannot remark more strongly how special it is....these are 5 star lodgings with the personalized touch of gracious generosity! A real diamond for those of you wanting to spend wisely but get your monies worth! Thank you Hilary & trace again for your genuine hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing