We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Old and New Downtown Los Angeles Walking Tour
90

Book in advance
from
$35.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience LA Walking Tours
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
270
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
25
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Although my wife and I live in Los Angeles, we decided to take this walking tour. We found the full two hours very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TBZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

robertt was excellent . very knowledgeable. explained things well. definitely recommend him if you are going for the first time.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lawrence m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This is a wonderful tour! We have lived in the Los Angeles area for 30 years and were surprised to see so many new sights hidden in plain view! Phil is very informative and kept the interesting history of Los Angeles entertaining. Thank you.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank caroldefond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

The tour guide made the tour very interesting, peppered with information and history.
The landmarks and monuments visited on the "La Beginnings" tour were interesting.
It's always so much more experiential to explore on foot rather than by vehicle.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Hornbill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous way to spend a couple of hours! Our charming and ridiculously knowledgeable guide, Phil, was a delight. If you are at all interested in knowing about the diverse history of LA buildings, do this walk (and ask for Phil!)
Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews