We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience LA Walking Tours
from $32.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
261
25
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
25
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The tour ended up only being the two of us along with our tour guide Chris. He was excellent and very knowledgeable. We had a great tour even though the weather was cloudy and just a little sprinkles here and there. But overall I would recommend doing this. You get to see and learn about LA.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cheryl A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The 2-hour LA's Beginnings tour with Chris was perfect amount of time to get a good understanding of Los Angeles downtown. Chris was full of energy, passionate and knowledgeable about Los Angeles. During the tour, he pointed out many locations that would be fun to go back and visit when I have more time. I learned a lot about the city with his talks, stories, before and after photos, videos, etc. He gave us enough time to click pictures and provided answers to our questions.
Communication from DTLA Walking Tour itself was great. They sent an email after booking, and followed up with a text message. The meeting spot was Central Station, which is historic in itself. The group was not big, hence we had time to individually talk with Chris. I would recommend this tour to anyone with limited time, so you can focus on specific places of interest and then plan a follow-up trip to those places.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AmitPalrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. A fun and interesting way to see and get to know the downtown area and its history. Neel is a great guide, with fascinating stories and a great enthusiasm for LA's history. I was on the Old & New Downtown LA tour and if I'd had more time, I would have definitely gone on more of their tours.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SarahRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband did 3 walking tours:
- LA beginning w/ Chris a history expert
- Film locations w/ Neil
- Haunted Tales w/ Neil

The tours are very interactive with before and after photos, videos and so on.

We deeply recommend that for those who want to have more than a self with the main sights of the city.

We do have more to say about LA now!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank maitelorente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful few hours didn't with Neel. All my questions answered, very interesting history and even more curious future.

Can't wait to see what the next ten years bring to the area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews