We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Downtown LA Walking Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Downtown LA Walking Tours
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
162
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour la's history arts district informative guide historical photos historic tour interesting stories movie clips tour today great afternoon broad museum highly recommend this company la tour disney concert hall neel dtla beginnings
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our tour guide Neel was jolly, knowledgeable, fun and very energetic. We did the Los Angeles beginnings walking tour. He really like what he is doing and loves the City of Angels. A great two hour walk and time well spent. You should give it a try.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are long time Los Angeles residents and decided to take this tour. What a treat it was. Our guide was Aaron and he was great. We learned so much about the city in which live, and we taught him a few things as well. I would highly recommend this tour for tourists as well as locals. The price was very reasonable and the tour lasted about 2 1/2 hours. Aaron gave us time to explore each venue and never rushed us through.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mirisandsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Victoria was our guide and was a wealth of knowledge about movies being shot downtown. Lots of fun tidbits and just conversation about downtown LA. It's busy, it's crowded, it's got everything including the hotel were the academy awards started back in the day. A great afternoon!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Gu1villagemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My wife and I did the downtown architecture tour....learned a lot about different styles of architecture, the history of L.A., the history of specific buildings, lots of interesting tidbits about the city and those who built it, and even some tips on how to enjoy today's L.A. (a great tip got us easily into the Broad Museum that very day, a museum which is usually sold out a month or more in advance).

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn about this great city and see some very cool building exteriors and interiors that you otherwise might miss (native Angelenos could surely benefit, too, and have more to boast about their great city)!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Always_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying in the area and wanted to learn more about "our neighborhood". We loved the insights from Neil about the old and new DTLA. It is well worth the walk and he was very patient with our 6 year old. We loved the Cathedral and the hidden spots behind the Disney concert hall.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jadepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews