We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Downtown LA Walking Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Downtown LA Walking Tours
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
162
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour la's history arts district informative guide historical photos historic tour interesting stories movie clips tour today great afternoon broad museum highly recommend this company la tour disney concert hall neel dtla beginnings
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My wife and I did the downtown architecture tour....learned a lot about different styles of architecture, the history of L.A., the history of specific buildings, lots of interesting tidbits about the city and those who built it, and even some tips on how to enjoy today's L.A. (a great tip got us easily into the Broad Museum that very day, a museum which is usually sold out a month or more in advance).

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn about this great city and see some very cool building exteriors and interiors that you otherwise might miss (native Angelenos could surely benefit, too, and have more to boast about their great city)!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Always_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying in the area and wanted to learn more about "our neighborhood". We loved the insights from Neil about the old and new DTLA. It is well worth the walk and he was very patient with our 6 year old. We loved the Cathedral and the hidden spots behind the Disney concert hall.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jadepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the city, and his voice was loud enough that everyone could hear him.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MaryMargaretMcMertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

good place to visit,This trip will give you a relax and enjoyable time.old train and new office bldg, time change within a mintue.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 49freddyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to L.A., and as with most new cities, I always look for a tour as a way of establishing the history, culture and central points of a new place that I'm visiting. DTLA was no different. Having discovered the hard way that L.A was diffuse and sprawling (trudging through an industrial area for the best part of 30 minutes), meeting our guide for the L.A's Beginnings tour was a welcome respite from attempting to understand the workings of the city on our own.

The tour was full of information and interesting stopping points, and our guide, Nicky, proved very knowledgeable and seemed enthusiastic about the subject matter - all the guides carry iPads to add to the tour via photos, movie clips and old city plans which bring the city to life. We did the Old and New Downtown tour in the afternoon, too, so a full day of activities for a modest $30 seemed very reasonable and was great value for money. We went on the tour during a major heatwave too, so it was appreciated that our guide worked to find shade where possible.

My only (very small) comment about the tour would be that - as you'd expect with such informative guides - the commentary from our guide sounded slightly more rehearsed than natural, which slightly took the sheen off a genuine enthusiasm. It would have been nice to deviate slightly from a script in favour of injections of personality, humour or personal anecdotes - but this is just a personal preference that in no way affected the high quality of the tour!

For the sheer comprehensive nature of the tour's coverage, as well as its brilliant value for money and enthusiastic tour guides, this must be one of the best, most reasonably priced tour outlets in L.A. Would recommend!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 3sm3_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews