We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Downtown LA Walking Tours
Ranked #31 of 290 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing daily guided walking tours of Downtown Los Angeles and its surrounding neighborhoods. We walk the City, step inside world-class monuments, tell stories, learn the history and experience the architecture of the City of Angels!
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I had such a great tour with Lauren! The tour was informational and very fun. It covered a lot of different areas but I never felt like the group was going too fast. Lauren took time out to answer everyone in the tours questions and make the tour more like a walking party than just an average tour. Thanks Lauren!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank LightPacker636879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 18 reviews
"la's history"
in 4 reviews
"arts district"
in 5 reviews
"informative guide"
in 4 reviews
"historical photos"
in 2 reviews
"historic tour"
in 2 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 5 reviews
"movie clips"
in 2 reviews
"tour today"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"broad museum"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"la tour"
in 6 reviews
"disney concert hall"
in 2 reviews
"neel"
in 69 reviews
"dtla"
in 34 reviews
"beginnings"
in 13 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The LA downtown walking tours are a great way to discover the history of Los Angeles. Depending on which tour you decide to take you will see everything from the first theaters in Los Angeles, when movies were only ten minutes long and everyone stood, to the LA Food market where you will discover spices and foods you never knew existed.
Fortunately many original historical buildings are intact although many of the most majestic were torn down for parking lots before the Los Angeles Historical society was able to stop them.
Downtown is the oldest section of Los Angeles and a walking tour is definitely something that should be on your list - especially for history or film buffs.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jdonald2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I booked a tour with Neel and ended up being the only one on it. However unlike another tour group who canceled my reservation when I was the only one Neel actually took me out. He is a native to LA and actually lives downtown. It was a fantastic 2 hours spent exploring DTLA and since I was the only one he tailored it specifically to my interests. Really enjoyed learning more about the city and definitely walked away with a more holistic appreciation for LA. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank White2tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Our guide, Neel, was great - full of energy, humor, and information. This was our first visit to downtown LA and we learned a lot. We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Recently went on the Old and New LA walking tour. It was fantastic! We learned a lot of interesting facts about the history and buildings in downtown LA, and we also received pointers on places to come back to visit again. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and incredibly informative. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SueHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown LA Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Downtown LA Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing