We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Downtown LA Walking Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Downtown LA Walking Tours
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
162
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour la's history arts district informative guide historical photos historic tour interesting stories movie clips tour today great afternoon broad museum highly recommend this company la tour disney concert hall neel dtla beginnings
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Our guide, Neel, was great - full of energy, humor, and information. This was our first visit to downtown LA and we learned a lot. We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Recently went on the Old and New LA walking tour. It was fantastic! We learned a lot of interesting facts about the history and buildings in downtown LA, and we also received pointers on places to come back to visit again. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and incredibly informative. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SueHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

An excellent walking tour was provided showing the grisly and macabre side to Downtown LA. It also provided an opportunity to see great buildings that have featured in LA's history over the last 150 years and go to an area of LA we wouldn't otherwise have thought to visit. Our guide, Lauren, was well versed and provided accompanying photos and videos for the tour using her iPad. Both myself and my 15 year old daughter found the tour fascinating.
We traveled both to and from the start and end of the tour by subway from our North Hollywood base which was very convenient (aside from some slight delays with the network on the day).

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank classicfridgefreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I have been at LA for visiting as a tourist recently and had walking in downtown. It's very nice but very noisy at the same time as other downtowns. Its getting you dizzy :) when you watch the tall buildings from the bottom.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Serif C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Walking downtown Los Angeles is the way to go, be it the famous Art Walk on the second Thursday of every month to simply bar hopping on starting at Flower and 6th. With enough fine dining and unique restaurants, you will have plenty to experience and make your visit one to remember.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank choiceonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews