We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Downtown LA Walking Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Downtown LA Walking Tours
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
from US$ 22.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
162
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour la's history arts district informative guide historical photos historic tour interesting stories movie clips tour today great afternoon broad museum highly recommend this company la tour disney concert hall neel dtla beginnings
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Despite there was only 2 of us in a group tour Neal still put in a great effort and tailored the route according to our interests. Coming from an auditor background his work was undoubtedly professional. His iPad provided the extra interactive parts of the tour. Enjoyed it and learned a lot about LA on the tour. Highly recommended.
原来是个集体活动,但是只有我们2人参加。但是Neal非常认真的完成了工作。根据我们的要求提供了更好的路线。作为前任是审计师的Neal所有表现都很专业。他的ipad信息更是提供了很多惊喜。学到很多。很有意思。建议参加

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank flashnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We highly recommend the walking tour with Neil.. We learned so much about the transitions of DTLA & Neil kindly played photographer for us at many iconic locations! Also, he incorporated photos from his iPad to show how many locations have been used in movies along with his fun facts. For example, Union Station ticket office cannot sell tickets because it does not have bullet proof glass; However, as an event space it rents for receptions & has been used in Catch Me if You Can & The Dark Knight Rises. Neil's passion and knowledge of urban transportation was astounding too. Tho we had driven & parked DT, he knew what transportation we could have taken from Sherman Oaks....also had comments on transportation in our hometown in Texan! You might want to message him about how to get to start of tour & avoid the $8 or $16 parking costs. The tour ends at the bottom of Angel's Flight (where La La Land had a dance scene!) which is right in front of Central Market. It too is excellent with a large variety of ethnic food at reasonable prices.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank lonestar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Victoria was the tour guide. She was great. Small group, only 4 people. Learned a lot on the tour. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have always been fascinated by the growth and change of major cities (Amsterdam, London, Paris, Boston) and this was the perfect tour to feed my "fix." Aaron's stories made the city's history come alive! Highly recommended. I look forward to taking the tour again the next time I'm in L.A.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank JudithdKWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Nice walking tour of downtown LA. Our guide had lots of interesting stories for us. I loved the Rose for Lily! I would have liked a little more about Olvera Street and a little less time at the cathedral.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Betsy849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews