We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for travelers to stay in Venice.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Laundry
Bikes
Bikes
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Garden dining w Outdoor kitchen
Firepit
Venice Canals a short walk away
Entrance to paradise
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dorothy B
1 review
“Perfect place for travelers to stay in Venice.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Can't say enough good things about our stay at the Beach Suite in Venice Garden Estate. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our host Judy had coffee waiting for us every morning. Judy assisted us in any way that she could to make our stay enjoyable. The home is located in a lovely residential area close to shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions and the airport. We definitely will stay here again when we come to the Los Angeles area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGR1001
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and wonderful host”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were looking for a place to stay in Venice for a week's vacation before heading to a conference the next week in Anaheim. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. It exceeded our expectations because you always worry about staying in someone's home. But Judy was very welcoming and we felt very comfortable with coming and going.

We had the beach room which is just off the kitchen. The room was very large and met all our needs. The bed was so comfortable (the next week's hotel bed gave me a sore back every day). Lots of shelves and closet space. Couch and tv too. But since you're in a great area for tourism, didn't really have the luxury to spend much time in the room except to shower and sleep.

Each morning we made use of the kitchen. Coffee readily available and I would make a pot every morning. Sometimes other guests or Judy would sit down with us to chat over the last day's activities and what we were up to for the day. Met some really lovely people from the US and as the US election campaigns were in their final days, enjoyed hearing their views (we are Canadian so have followed it as much as Americans). Judy provides breakfast staples so that was great. Her persimmon tree was ripe with fruit and she let us indulge. She made a pudding and jam with this luscious fruit-- delicious.

On the days we wanted to do the beach scene, we took the bikes for a cruise. We are used to road bikes but quickly adjusted to the slower tour bikes to drink in the beach, ocean and people. A real plus having the bikes.

We also had a rental car and parking was convenient in her driveway. The house is near lots of great restaurants and attractions. We did learn that LA traffic requires good planning if you need to be someplace for a certain time.

There are two dogs and two cats, but they don't bother you unless you want to pet them. And if you do, they love the attention! Also no locks on your room. Did need to adjust to this but people staying there were nice and so quickly became less concerned. And if a person is concerned, just lock your suitcase and take your valuables with you.

A few nights after a long tiring day we grabbed food from whole foods which is about 10 minute drive and sat out on the patio to eat our dinner. Very pleasant.

All and all, a great stay with a welcoming host. Thanks Judy and we look forward to coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a comfortable home.
Liked least: Nothing we can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L
2 reviews
“Homely holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely holiday rental in close proximity to Venice Beach.
Rental is part of a lovely home in a nice area. Judy our host was very welcoming and we had full access to shared kitchen amenities, and also the use of bikes to explore.
The room we had was very comfortable with a en-suite bathroom/shower and we were able to come and go as we pleased due to good security access.
Good choice of accommodation, much more appealing and personal than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely, personal feel
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Loved having you as a guest. It means a lot to me that you had a great time, slept well, and loved the accommodations.. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R...
Delphos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very gracious hosts!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I flew into LA late evening and when we finally arrived we found the house to be exactly as described. It was very inviting and a beautiful and very well kept home. Judy was actually pulling into the drive as we arrived and gave us a tour of our area of the home and explained everything. While her dogs barked at first they snuggled up after meeting us. The house was very clean, the drive to the beach was only a few blocks, and Judy was available should we have needed anything and was a very gracious host. I recommend this place to anybody and if we ever come back to the area we will check this listing first!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the bed was very comfortable
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Loved having both of you as my guests. Come back any time! Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warmtripp...
Snohomish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great People & Very Convenient”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home we stayed in was very beautiful and Judy was very welcoming and friendly. We met other guests with whom we will stay in touch. As advertised, the home was within biking and even walking distance to the beach -- if you don't mind walking a bit. We were on vacation, so the exercise was great for us. The the room we stayed in was comfortable (although a bit warm) and could have been more updated when compared with the rest of the house. There were a few more rules about using the kitchen than we would have liked, as we are generally late night people, but Judy was pretty lax about enforcing them, I have to say.

All in all it was a very pleasant trip, in large measure because of Judy and her home. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and host
Liked least: The temperature of the room and the kitchen rules
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
It was great having you as my guest. Please come back again! Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing