We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A clean basic place. On a noisy street, off road...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
KItchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KBowyer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A clean basic place. On a noisy street, off road parking, has everything you need.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was good for our family of 5. Sunny put an extra bed in for our 3rd child. Basic place but all you need when you are out and about all day. Good location. You def need a car if you stay here. For the price a good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was basic but roomy and as advertised.
Liked least: The noisy road close by.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberhill...
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this apartment with three children June of 2014. It was roomy and slept five people just fine. It did get very hot in the master bedroom during the day but as long as you keep the door open it is manageable. The location is really nice, very close to the beach and about 20 minutes or so to Universal Studios. Sonny was a very nice friendly man and we enjoyed speaking to him. It was difficult parking our large Yukon on the property. There was free wifi which was good so the kids could watch netflix as there was minimal channels on TV. There was a great kitchenette with a small apartment size refrigerator, stove, oven and all needed utensils. I have been advised the $200.00 deposit is being processed for refund right now three weeks later. All in all a nice location. Great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was convienient
Liked least: hard to park if you have a larger vehicle
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evey0511
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bigger than expected, nice area, great value”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The place: Sunny's apartment was bigger than expected. I liked that the bedrooms are separate and away from each other (the living room is inbetween); perfect with a snorer or night owl / early riser. The couch was awesome, it sits so good that I think it's worth mentioning. It's so big and soft that you could sleep on it. The internet connection is fantastic. It's really convenient to park behind the building; no need to search for a spot and it made us feel safe about the rental.

The host: he really tries to accomodate his guests as well as possible, he patiently answered my many questions by mail and phone, and provided us with a lot of information to make sure we felt safe and welcome. He even was available by phone late in the evening, when we had trouble getting to the entrance and patiently guided us into the apartment.

The area: we absolutely loved the area! The part uphill seemed safe, upscale even. We didn't go downhill. CVS and Simply Wholesome are right up the next block, which we also loved. It is worth getting a meal at Simply Wholesome, it's a neat little place with a store attatched to it. The pancakes are better than IHOPs!
It is true you can get to many parts of LA without being too stuck in traffic, because this place is right in the middle (rather than going from the one popular place to the other, with matching traffic on those routes). It is also true the aparment is close to a main road and you can hear the traffic inside, it is less busy at night though. I just used ear plugs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vielreise...
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing