We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
328
479
131
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
479
131
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport typical courtyard rental car an early flight free shuttle manhattan beach shuttle runs next morning valet parking shuttle service starbucks coffee an airport hotel between flights an overnight stay room was spacious other hotels short stay
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great location for flights in and out of LAX. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

Nice size rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Nice linens.

Hotel is very clean. Nice lobby.

Free shuttle to LAX every 15 to 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good location for the airport with a quick, timely shuttle. The rooms were nice, typical Marriott Courtyard style. What impressed me was the management and service. We actually lost power due to a wind storm while I stayed here and I thought the hotel staff handled it wonderfully.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This Courtyard is one of the better "near" airport Cortyards I have stayed at. The room was large, well kept, clean and above all quiet {even with its proximity to LAX}. This hotel has been upgraded to the "bistro" format, so does not have a large restaurant, but does have a place you can get something to eat. The shuttle is a shared shuttle and runs every 15-20 minutes to the terminals, but if you want to, you can walk to all of the terminals in about the same amount of time that the shuttle takes.

Room Tip: As you are driving down Centry Blvd, be careful, their entrance comes up fast and is not well marked until you are right up to it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel was right across from the LAX airport. We arrived the day before our trip overseas. The room was very comfortable and the lobby new with free internet. There is an inexpensive shuttle take takes you to the beach and shopping area in El Segundo and Manhattan Beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlwlpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is by definition a limited service hotel without restaruant and bar, but there was an area to get quick food or beverage. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They were the highlight of the stay.

Like many hotels near LAX, the room cleanliness could have been better (this is better than the westin however which I used last time). Upon checking in, my room had two small pieces of trash on the floor and a pencap under the bed area - clearly hadn't been vacuumed.

Room size was good and noise from LAX was acceptable (not much noise). There are a lot of hotels nearby to choose from but this is a good price and again, good staff.

Room Tip: my boss had a front corner room that had a glass block shower wall that he said was nice (my room was just normal).
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews