We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #263 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the money”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Myself and my friends are on a road trip around California from England and this was the bargain of the trip. Ignore other bad reviews, for the money the rooms are big, a great location. Is only a $40 taxi to City Walk and ample parking. This hotel is not the savoy so don't expect the same level of hotel or cost. If you want a cheap hotel with a bed and a big pool then go for it.

I am not sure why people would feel unsafe in this area, we saw no examples of any "illegal" activity.

For the life of me I can't remember the name of it but the bar round the corner was awsome. It didn't sell food but you could purchase chinese from next door to eat it it. Was only $8 for a pitcher of beer.

I can't give a review for breakfast as I would rather sleep than get up but my friends said it was nothing special but gave them a good start for the day.

The indian guy that checked us in did not seem all there but it still only took us 10 mins with no fuss.

I stay in nice hotels with work so I see all ranges of hotels but for the $70 a night I can't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    32
    34
    22
    51
See reviews for
54
31
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This place is not only shady, its an outright dangerous false advertisement. When we pulled up, I thought, what the heck, its late and Im tired from a 5+ hour drive. My wife checked us in, I observed some party type activity in the rooms with patios and balconies that were opened up and were viewable from the parking lot. Its a Tuesday, not a Fri or Sat where this would seem normal. It seemed questionable. Once checked in, I looked at the map to our room and drove around the back to park closest to our room. Again, I noticed activity that was now beyond questionable, but quite clearly illegal. I went into our room, never even put my luggage down, looked at my wife and kids and said "No way are we staying here", The room was old, the locks on the doors were less than secure, which raises the immediate question as to "What goes on in this place"? Why have the locks obviously been replaced more than an upgrade, but a repair from being broken? This place was not safe, not secure for even your belongings, but down right dangerous. There is quite evidently illegal activities going on. We quickly got back into the car, and went back to the front where the gal at the front desk attempted to argue that this was a quiet and safe place, to which I calmly said, " You know more than I do what goes on here, and I dont think you want me to call the police and concern the people that stay here on a constant basis and disrupt the obvious illegal business that is going on here." Only after this, did she agree to refund our Credit Card. I would have left and taken it up with my Credit Card Co. before risking my families safety at this place. I even would have eaten the $100 for my life and and families was worth much more than staying at this place. My wife booked it based on the pictures from their website. Only after we got to another hotel, did I view the website and agree with my wife, the website is awesome, place looks nice, resort like. We paid $98 for our room, and got a room at the Marriott for $115.
I would expect something like this if the room was $60-70 a night, but for $90 plus tax, you expect a decent, safe environment. This place is truly truly the worst hotel I have ever experienced. You have been informed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel's website is a complete facade - it is nothing like the pictures. Upon arrival, I looked for the tall, well groomed gentleman depicted at the front desk - and found a squat, none to pleasant Indian gentleman with less than perfect English at the front desk. After checking in, I went upstairs to the dingiest, dirtiest hallway I have ever seen ( beige carpet turned black, woodwork along the walls that was cracked and falling off the wall. The room door did not seal - I could see light all around it and a swift kick from outside would easily open it. The carpet was filthy with cigarette burns (mind you, this was a non-smoking room), the curtains had dry rot and the "sheers" had something black all over them (mold?). I went to open the curtains and the bolts holding the curtain rod into the popcorn ceiling came out of the ceiling - it was being held up by a prayer. I opened the sliding glass doors long enough to stop outside on the balcony, went back in, locked the glass doors, pulled to make sure the lock was in place and the entire window jam pulled away from the frame! Two chairs in the room were worn and had black arms from constant filthy arms resting on them. The walls had peeling paint and stains, as well as gouges in them. I went out to find some place for dinner and the neighborhood is horrible - tattoo parlor and low rent mexican restaurants around the corner. I felt very unsafe outside. Upon returning to the room, I shoved a chair against the door as it was apparent that anyone could gain access with a good kick. I suffered until 2:30 a.m. listening to the neighbors laugh and party. I finally had to call the front desk to complain. I promise you that this will be the worst hotel stay of your life - you will fill unsafe, repulsed by the surrounding dirt and spend a sleepless night listening to your neighbors through paper thin walls.

Room Tip: Save yourself a sleepless night and go to the Extended Stay in Northridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funbaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I would never ever stay at this hotel. It was in really bad shape, the curtains had stains, the bed was squeaking, the room door was jammed and wouldnt open without hitting hard on it. i had booked it through hotwire and they had reserved a single bed room for 4 adults. i had to call hotwire and ask them to send a fax to the hotel, so they would give me 2 bed room. The parking around and the area is shady too. Its nothing like in the photos. Watch OUT, stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huntdealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

It seems the place has been tidied up in 2010, so I cannot relate to many of the earlier reviews. This motel is a very good value compared to some other locations I have tried in the LA area. The garden is excellent, the rooms are huge, and obviously redecorated. I cannot say the furniture is in my style, but it was all OK. While I do believe there is a Metro bus service, this location, like most of LA, is really only suitable if you drive your own car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#109 of 351 in Los Angeles
303 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#204 of 351 in Los Angeles
348 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#212 of 351 in Los Angeles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#126 of 351 in Los Angeles
46 reviews
Monterey Inn
#218 of 351 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#227 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Property: Valley Inn & Conference Center
Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345-1918
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,611 - ₹ 7,030
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn And Conference Center
Valley Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing