We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valley Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #267 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

It seems the place has been tidied up in 2010, so I cannot relate to many of the earlier reviews. This motel is a very good value compared to some other locations I have tried in the LA area. The garden is excellent, the rooms are huge, and obviously redecorated. I cannot say the furniture is in my style, but it was all OK. While I do believe there is a Metro bus service, this location, like most of LA, is really only suitable if you drive your own car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    33
    22
    50
See reviews for
53
31
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bound Brook
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Before I booked I read many reviews and I was a little afraid about this one. From the pictures it seemed really good but since we are from the East Coast had no clue on what to expect.
It was super convenient! A food store less than a block away, Pizza Hut right next, neighborhood is very quiet.
For this price you CANNOT get anything better in this area. Trust me!!
We attended a seminary for 4 days in North Hills (bad area) and we loved this hotel. Free breakfast and Internet!
Room is a little outdated, not a lot of channels on TV... but Free Internet! nowdays you dont get that.
Room smelled good...and shower was good too (outdated but ok).
Only thing is the bed is not a five star bed but again... you get what you paid for.
Staff is super good!! I actually got a good rate and my friend and wife were coming later on that night and they gave them the same rate than us. Very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andresc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Friendly staff, quiet rooms, plenty of space in the room, nice view of the pool area which is a great feature complete with palm trees, easy access to and from the freeways and eating establishments. It is also close to many attractions that individuals or families travel to see. The complimentary breakfast was excellent including the ability to make your own waffles.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berry21065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We have stayed at Mission Hills Inn (now renamed Valley Inn) several times and been very pleased with it. While it is an older property (and some things are a bit dated), the overall value is quite good. Rooms are most spacious (with a decent balcony including chairs) and if you ask for one facing the pool, the view out the room is also quite good. This also avoids the traffic noise from the street. There is a lovely, and very large pool that families will greatly enjoy. Being close to 6 Flags doesn't hurt and this would be a good base of operations. If you avoid the early AM rush, the drive down 405 to Santa Monica and UCLA/Brentwood) is a breeze. There is a new owner/management team and they are most helpful and gracious (Yvette in particular but she is not the only one). The breakfast includes waffles, cereal, muffins, etc. and is more than adequate. If you are a regular, you can most likely get a break on their prices.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed for about a week, staff seemed friendly at the time, and I can remember the receptionist very well, his name was Fred, always a smile on his face and greets you well. this all seems fine, all I can say is that we got the insurance money back for the two Ipods, just think about it for a minute as i left my bag locked behind the reception untill we left for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journalWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#120 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#208 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#236 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Studio 6 Van Nuys
Studio 6 Van Nuys
#231 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Central L.A
The East West Hotel
The East West Hotel
#277 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#210 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Property: Valley Inn & Conference Center
Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345-1918
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,023 - ₹ 6,856
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn And Conference Center
Valley Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing