We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Ranked #258 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Old furnishings in the first 2 room stays. Noisy in the first room due to slamming exit door, which never got any attention. Second room shower broke and now available shower that day. Third and last room stay had newer furnishings and actually rather nice

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank C1030YZrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are sorry for the issues you had with your room and the inconvenience caused. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have an exceptionally pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the great experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We only had a brief stay, for only one night. But the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were restaurants and businesses within walking distance, so the location was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jerroldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge. We are delighted to know you liked the excellent service provided by our staff and that our location was perfect for your needs. I will share your compliments with the entire team. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is not a place I would recommend to stay at for the price unless your willing to take out your own trash, exchange your own towels everyday, pay to wash bedding, deal with having no breakfast sometimes and elevators that don't operate properly. The only way I would stay at this exact location again if it was free! Maybe other locations are better?!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 941reginaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. Please know we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. Please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed there as it was the closest hotel to where our grandson was graduating from college. We normally stay in Marriott or Holiday Inn brands so this was new to us.

We only needed one night but it was obvious that many people us it for extended stays at an affordable price. One floor was still a smoking floor (what?) but they were in the process of making the hotel totally non-smoking.

They were renovating rooms and ours was in the process of being renovated. It meant that we had a new bed, which was much appreciated, but no dresser and the TV wasn't re-installed in the room. The floors were a type of hardwood, which looked good, probably easier to keep clean, but they transmit noise like crazy. We had someone walking in the room over our room at 1 am and the heavy footfalls kept us both awake.

The front staff were good and the room was clean. But we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Top floor to keep floor noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Bill, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had liked our location and the attentive service. That being said, we are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room. Your concerns will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We are excited about our renovation and look forward to welcoming you back to our new and improved hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The room wasn't too bad, but the neighborhood wasn't the best. The front desk personnel weren't the most friendly, when they were there. Upon checkout, I waited for 10 minutes for someone to show, but I got fed up and left. Others there had the same experience. There is a notice at the front desk to the effect that '...the police can look at anybody's records...'. There apparently quite a few "long term" residents there. I would not atey there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

David, we apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#161 of 355 in Los Angeles
54 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#216 of 355 in Los Angeles
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#59 of 355 in Los Angeles
605 reviews
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#247 of 355 in Los Angeles
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

Address: 19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 7,516 - ₹ 9,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America La/Northridge Hotel Los Angeles
Extended Stay Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing