We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
24
23
21
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
23
21
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmoking floorfront desk personnelawesome hotelwithin walking distancefree parkingesalodging
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We only had a brief stay, for only one night. But the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were restaurants and businesses within walking distance, so the location was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jerroldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge. We are delighted to know you liked the excellent service provided by our staff and that our location was perfect for your needs. I will share your compliments with the entire team. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is not a place I would recommend to stay at for the price unless your willing to take out your own trash, exchange your own towels everyday, pay to wash bedding, deal with having no breakfast sometimes and elevators that don't operate properly. The only way I would stay at this exact location again if it was free! Maybe other locations are better?!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 941reginaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. Please know we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. Please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed there as it was the closest hotel to where our grandson was graduating from college. We normally stay in Marriott or Holiday Inn brands so this was new to us.

We only needed one night but it was obvious that many people us it for extended stays at an affordable price. One floor was still a smoking floor (what?) but they were in the process of making the hotel totally non-smoking.

They were renovating rooms and ours was in the process of being renovated. It meant that we had a new bed, which was much appreciated, but no dresser and the TV wasn't re-installed in the room. The floors were a type of hardwood, which looked good, probably easier to keep clean, but they transmit noise like crazy. We had someone walking in the room over our room at 1 am and the heavy footfalls kept us both awake.

The front staff were good and the room was clean. But we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Top floor to keep floor noise down.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Bill, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had liked our location and the attentive service. That being said, we are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room. Your concerns will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We are excited about our renovation and look forward to welcoming you back to our new and improved hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The room wasn't too bad, but the neighborhood wasn't the best. The front desk personnel weren't the most friendly, when they were there. Upon checkout, I waited for 10 minutes for someone to show, but I got fed up and left. Others there had the same experience. There is a notice at the front desk to the effect that '...the police can look at anybody's records...'. There apparently quite a few "long term" residents there. I would not atey there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

David, we apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Good medium range hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Has adequate facilities but short on kitchen supplies. Had an insufficient number of luggage carts. In the process of remodeling rooms which led to long waits for elevator

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 773anneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked our courteous associates, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews