We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family/friends house - off-street...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family/friends house - off-street parking a big plus”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house worked great for our group (four couples). Quiet street, but close walking distance to dozens of great restaurants and reasonable-priced shops. Kitchen well equipped (stove, dishwasher, microwave) and modern. Having a driveway for parking up to four cars a big plus, as on-street parking hard to come by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The common areas - kitchen table, dining room, living room - good for gathering
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_not...
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great California experience on quiet street near dozens of restaurants.”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful, open, California-style house with three bedrooms in main house and fourth in guest house. Driveway (narrow) provides parking for up to four cars - useful as on-street parking is scarce. At time of our rental 2.5 bathrooms, as shower not operative in the guest house. Good kitchen, counter and eating areas (kitchen, dining room, outside table) made group meals a joy. Has large refrigerator and a dishwasher. Quiet street, but short walking distance to dozens of good to great restaurants and shopping. Choice of supermarkets within 1.5 mile drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Off-street parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vali W
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Spring Break”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We picked a great vacation home to stay during our visit. It was close to everything we wanted to visit and easy access to get to those places. Melody is a great host. She met us at the place and showed us everything we needed to know about the home. The home is beautiful and clean. We traveled with three teenage boys and the home was perfect for them. It provided space for everyone to move around without being in each other's space. The owner provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was a great experience being first time vacation home renters. Our family enjoyed every minute of Spring Break and we plan on going back. Hopefully we will be able to stay at the same location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and places to eat.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing