We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
providenc...
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent my recent birthday here staying 5 nights. Duke met us at check in and went through various recommendations of places to eat etc. The Accomodation is spacious and the dressing rooms provided enough space to store our suitcases as well as clothes etc. The kitchen is equipped with a range of crockery etc, it would benefit from more mugs and new cutlery as some of it is a bit worn out., The carpets are very soft and comfortable and the beds although slightly hard were to our liking. the sheets were the softest I have slept in. There is one sofa as shown in the pictures which meant that all four of us couldn't lounge on the couch at the same time. The condo would benefit from another comfortable couch. Any requests we had were dealt with promptly by Duke. it is worth noting that the laundry is in the basement of the building rather than in the condo. In terms of location we were able to walk to The walk Of fame as well as nearby shops! restaurants and shopping centres. You are close to The Hollywood Bowl, The grove the farmers Market etc. All in all a great location with a Ralph's nearby for grocery shopping. Would certainly recommend and would give an excellent if another sofa was in the apartment. Thanks Duke .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheenz85
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this apartment with 3 of our friends on a recent trip to the USA. We only spent 1 night in LA and wished we could have spent more time there. The apartment was beautiful, well maintained, decorated, and spacious. It felt like a real home which was nice as we had been staying in hotels in other cities on this trip.
Duke and his wife were very friendly on arrival and provided excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting to Duke, he is a very funny man and had lots of information ready for us on things to do and see whilst we were in LA, which also included addresses of each place which was very helpful.
The location of the apartment was great, so close to shops, cafes/restaurants and the hollywood boulevarde. We had a hire car with us as well and the apartment includes two car spots in the security building which was great also.
We would definitely stay at this apartment again on our next trip to LA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleg_B_19...
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a stay for a one night in this apartment. It's a good place for a rest and for walk to the Hollywood Blvd. The owners are very hospitable people. Duke and Van, thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwmplasti...
Leawood, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Hollywood retreat”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very clean and nice apartment in a good Hollywood location. Very secure 2 car parking. Manager Duke was very helpful and nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceciliaPo...
potomac
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent location, in a quiet street but near important attractions, restaurants and shops. The apartment was clean and tidy. The owners were waiting for us and gave us very important tips.
Without doubt I would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
We were so delighted to meet you all and thanks for being such great guests. Please come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing