We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay for short period of time !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills
Ranked #163 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I gave this place a score of 4 because people are very friendly The rooms are actually big with 2 Queen size beds.
It has refrigerator and microwave.
The place is very clean and very close to everything !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ranvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. It was reported to be quiet. At the back is the 405. In front is a road which is used by construction trucks. This hotel was said to have a cooked breakfast, it actually has sweet sludge said to be a continental breakfast. Fortunately this is my last trip to the USA, I won't miss being here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anyscreenamewilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Was promised a room bigger than we received, but don't have the time or energy to try to get reimbursed for what we were overcharged. Grrrrr. My biggest complaint was that we were booked into a "non-smoking" room, but CLEARLY the room had been smoked in and reeked of smoke!!! If it had not been super late when we arrived (with young kids), we would have fought to change rooms, but am sure the whole hotel reeked of smoke. We got out of there as quick as we could. Just nasty. Also ants in the bathtub. The breakfast was terrible, just a few crappy muffins. Really noisy location too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A_damInka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I stayed for several weeks for work. The price was right , was close to work and I found the room to be spacious and the beds to be very comfortable. The cons: Week to week I needed email confirmation of my reservation and receipts for the stay to confirm the agreed upon rates for my company. This was very complicated for the front desk staff. I was not getting emails, they didn't follow up on authorizations they agreed they would do, They sent other guests receipts....My first stay they couldn't find my reservation. I lost my computer cord and asked them to check the lost and found and the woman there said she would call me back. hours later no call, called again to remind her and she said she was talking with the manager and would get back to me. Didn't hear back from her all night. A new hire helped me within an hour the next day. She was the only person I dealt with, I felt like was attentive and effective. She was the only one who responded to my complaints. Coffeemakers are not provided in room, coffee in lobby is awful, breakfast is a small variety of pastry/ muffins and pool is small. Housekeeping is spotty, on one day they did not make it to my room at all, and asked me could I go without.. Parking lot is too small to accommodate hotel guests and on more than one occasion where a car took more than one parking spot. For a night or two it was fine, but for longer, the stay was just too frustrating. If they got their customer service in order would be a better hotel Currently 2-2.5 stars. If they got more efficient a 3.

Room Tip: Expect ants, and an occasional bathroom door with non functional lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meeshko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Excellent , well kept hidden Gem with Excellent service and a Very safe feeling. As for me it was a home away from home where I could relax peaceful and quiet. I will refer others to this Facility any time they need some extraordinary Service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamsmarjorie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIGranadaHills_Ca, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the high praise you have given us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#75 of 355 in Los Angeles
475 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#228 of 355 in Los Angeles
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#164 of 355 in Los Angeles
53 reviews
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#98 of 355 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 355 in Los Angeles
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills

Address: 15543 Rinaldi Street, Los Angeles, CA 91344
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 7,030 - ₹ 9,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Granada Hills has been newly renovated. The property is close to the Holy Cross Providence Medical Center, Cal State Northridge and the Odyssey Restaurant. Directly off of I-405, 7 miles to Porter Ranch and 12 miles to the Burbank Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Granada Hills
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing