We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
Ranked #171 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dubai
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hotel is at a great location and is value for money.
There are several restaurants close by with convenience shops and public transport available.
On site parking is available for free and the hotel has well serviced rooms with good amenities including cable tv and wifi internet.
Good, clean and comfortable motel/hotel if on a budget and would prefer to spend your money of site seeing rather than expensive accommodations while in LA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterpan1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted that you felt your stay was comfortable and of great value. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best regards.
More
John P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    52
    49
    18
    12
See reviews for
25
71
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Was looking for a good affordable place to stay during our trip in LA. About 20 minutes drive to the town area. The neighbourhood is rather quiet at night, not really safe to walk around but we drove, so not that bad. The staff were OK. The room was clean, fully air-conditioned. Most importantly, the toilets are clean. Everything in the room was fine. Initially, the impression I had for Inns were rather run down, but America's Value Inn at North Alvarado Street turns out to be a different perspective. Walked down the street along the main road about 5 minutes, you can find lots of Mexican food, Subway, Starbucks. Most importantly, for a place like this, the prices are really affordable if you are on a budget trip to LA.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkmartini88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I read a lot of reviews for hotels in LA but wanted something cheap in the city. so I chose this knowing it was a gamble. I was very nervous after reading other reviews. I was expecting a worse neighborhood. It definitely wasn't great, but we felt safe because there were so many other tourists staying there and cameras watching our car and the hotel. There was a school right next to the hotel and businesses. We loved our room. It was large and clean and very contemporary and classy. It looks like they recently painted it in bold colors and put up art and new furniture. The bathroom was newer and nice except the terrible one ply tp. There was a large tv and refrigerator and microwave. The internet worked well. I was disappointed with the breakfast. It was just muffins and danish. The lady at the desk let us borrow extra metro cards which was great. We decided to take public transportation which is just 5 bucks a day for unlimited bus and metro. We took the 200 bus which stops in front of the hotel to the metro about 2 miles south. Or you can walk a block up to sunset and take many buses from there all over.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

I wanted to put a room on hold for some family members, so I called them. The woman said they still have a room and that she'd put it on hold. She asked for my last name and than hung up the phone pretty quick. 2 hours later my family arrived there and all rooms where gone. So I called again. The woman who picked up the phone told me they gave it away after an hour (understandable, would have liked a warning though) and that she would have needed a credit card number. She definetly did NOT give me THAT information. When I complained that I got kind of missinformed by her she said by and hung up on me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lttg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel to avoid the drive home (approx 40 miles away) after a concert and night on the town. The hotel staff was very accomodating and welcoming and the room was actually better than expected. We were able to walk to the Staples center and LA Live and then around downtown as well. If you need a place to stay in downtown and want a clean room that's affordable I would highly recommend this hotel. We felt so comfortable we've decided to stay at this hotel everytime we plan a night out in the city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satchel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area
15.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
33.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
18.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
36.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
Address: 811 N Alvarado St, Los Angeles, CA 90026-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,818 - ₹ 11,514
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Americas Best Value Inn Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing