We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood City Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 395
US$ 355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 432
US$ 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 400
US$ 384
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 371
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 366
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 748
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$ 354
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
99
304
218
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
304
218
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingmetro stationgriffith parklovely pool areacontinental breakfastuniversal studiossunset boulevardstayed here for nightsminute driveconvenient locationthe room was nicecerealmotelfridgesupermarkethollywoodfame
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Don't be afraid to learn the metro early if you want to save money. LA cabs are PRICEY if you hit traffic (and you will!)
Half a block from the Hollywood/Western metro stop on the red line. Heading to North Hollywood is Hollywood/Vine (start of the walk of fame) and Hollywood/Highland (which is right beside the Kodak theatre and a dozen other attractions on that block)

Room was cozy with 2 double beds but we were never in the room for long so it didn't matter.
Bathroom was clean.
Complimentary breakfast selection was a doughnut, banana, OJ, Milk and coffee.

Would likely stay again

Room Tip: Some rooms are motel style with outside access which I think would be noisier than where we stayed which had a hallway with indoor access.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maple-leafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I'm not very picky when it comes to hotels and I don't really need much, just a clean room and non-shady neighbors. I guess I got that with this hotel. But there were a lot of little annoying things that bothered me. For the price I paid it's no big deal though. So here's what they could improve on:
1. fruit fly on my toothbrush
2. pervasive smell of soap in the room
3. sawing noise very early in the morning (they were doing some renovations.)
4. mattress with huge brown stain propped against the balcony overlooking pool for a couple days (with a bunch of other furniture moved out of the rooms they were renovating)
5. no tables to sit down at breakfast, except for 1 outside by the pool.

Other than that, OK!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheldink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Overall was good to stay here when in Hollywood for this price. the best thing was the free morning doughnuts WOW so tasty! also free newspaper, and is 2 min walk from the underground. We walked into Hollywood from here, but quite a long walk. The neighbourhood is a little rough looking, and I did not like the fact that there was no safety deposit box available, so we kept our valuables locked in our cases. Also I do not usually react to products, but the shampoo supplied actually burnt into my scalp! So definitely avoid using it!
If I ever come back to Los Angeles, I would try to stay in the Santa Monica area, and not the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: There is free wifi at this hotel - just ask at reception for the code.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibu-jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent three nits at this motel

The room is good for it price. Its clean and the bathroom is tidy too. However the airconditon have a little smell as it has been used for quite a while. But u could open the window for a refresh

The service is good enough for a motel . 24 hr front desk so u could check out in early morning to catch flight. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Motel is located in Tai Town. If u are girls try to get back early. To say that am not feeling safe in anywhere of L.A. There seems someone knicking the door at 4am. We think it might be a mistake of sb. finding their room.

Breakfast are self-serving coffee and donuts/ crossiant. As well as cereals.

Overall. If u re on a budget u can totally go there

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Old-fashioned rooms and not the nicest service. The laundry - OMG, avoid at all costs! But the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmo_matsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews