We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Authentic Five Star Italian Restaurant”
Review of Ca' Del Sole

Ca' Del Sole
Reserve with OpenTable
Ca' Del Sole is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 11,905 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lankershim Blvd.
Transit: MTA- Red line
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a treat to dine at an Italian restaurant like Ca' del Sole. The food is exquisite, the presentation is spot on, and the wine list is comprehensive, especially as you might imagine, with Italian wines. My only complaint for the evening was that when we were first seated, the waiter was slow to find us and take our drinks order. Following that, everything was perfect. I had the lamb chops, preceded by a Caesar salad, and everything was great. Other people at the table had carpaccio and various pastas. Come here for that really special evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Finally had a dinner meeting here after all these years and was seated outside on the patio. It was a bit chilly so had to request a heater a few times and then it finally arrived. Other than that the staff seemed attentive and knowledgeable of their menu. I ordered the house salad which was as expected and nothing to note. The entree was the Bronzino which was fresh however a bit over sauced with a white wine base on a bed of artichokes.

The meal was flavorful however not overwhelming. The location seems to be the base for many a power meal given the proximity to the studios.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank MooshLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A family get together celebrating 2 birthdays. We were 22 people. We had a private room with a outdoor patio area for a open bar and the serving of appetizers. A choice menu of pasta dishes, or veal or fish. Salad and dessert was also served. Every dish was fantastic. The service was beyond great. A very impressive event.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

What a treat to have dinner here. Wait staff was helpful and service was prompt and not intrusive. The kitchen will take custom orders and whipped up a chicken Milanese that was crisp and tasty. A garlic, oil and basil pasta was hands down the best we ever tasted. We shared that dish and took turns saying “Just one more twirl..”.
Ripe tomatoes under creamy burrata and a green salad with raw artichoke hearts. A nice contrast to the richness of the cheese. Desserts were heavenly and I wish I had tried them all. There is an outdoor garden area under a canvas ceiling that was lovely and the main dining room is spacious and relaxing. I highly recommend you give this wonderful eatery a try.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank tojopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Service, excellent! Ambience, lovely! Food, fantastic! Prices, average for LA.
All four of us ordered a different entree and all four of us loved our meal. We can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank SavvyTravelsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca' Del Sole also viewed

 

Been to Ca' Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing