We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really very good restaurant”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Gondola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,053 of 11,912 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wetherly
Description: La Gondola Restaurant is located in the heart of Beverly Hills, walking distance to the finest shopping & hotels in the world. La Gondola offers a large variety menu from an Italian (Mediterranean) influenced menu all the way to an Asian Fusion Menu. Our full bar is just as influenced with a mix of natural & exotic drinks. You will find on our menu many Gluten free dishes as well as lactose free dishes. La Gondola offers private dinning in our Wilshire Room "an executive dining room" from 10-40 guests. Let our well trained staff help you with your dining needs, either at La Gondola or in your own home.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were based on recommandation of Tripadvisor here last week, and I can tell, that the restaurant is better as we hoped. The service was perfect and quick, the meals delicacies. I recommend the wagyu Hamburger, but the minestrone soup and the desserts are also super I can really recommend it

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wvily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great kosher experience in a city with a lot of kosher choices. Mostly a steak place, this white table-cloth restaurant has very good food with excellent, warm friendly service

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dw221a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I liked the restaurant. It is very much a pizza place. Good food, ximple decor. If you want authentic food with out a lot of glitz this is the place to go. The night we went was a week night and it was 8 pm and the place was packed. Mostly locals were there but all are made to feel at home. Great service and plenty f options for non meat eaters

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 32JeffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Our waiter Armando was excellent, we have a fussy teenager, and he advised us well, also gave us so many options once he knew what we each liked, highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LisaP4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We shared 3 appetizers and then had entrees. Everything was tasty and well presented. Desserts were very good as well. Menu contains a few items (e.g. London broil) that have not been available for a while.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JSJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing