We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental, fantastic location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - 45 inch HDTV with Direct TV, DVR,  DVD, and a Printer  - Private Back Yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - 45 inch HDTV with Direct TV, DVR,  DVD, and a Printer  - Private Back Yard
Internal Front Door From Secure Entry Living Room with Hotel Quality Queen size pull out Sleeper Couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room - 45 inch HDTV with Direct TV, DVR,  DVD, and a Printer  - Private Back Yard
Internal Front Door From Secure Entry
Living Room with Hotel Quality Queen size pull out Sleeper Couch
Desk & Telephone (free US Calls)
Living Room looking to Dinning Room / Kitchen
Dining Room  & Cupboard of DVD Movies
Modern Kitchen - Refrigerator with Ice Maker
Kitchen - Stove with Dual Ovens & Built in Microwave
Kitchen and Steak Knives
Drip Coffee Maker and Cutting Boards
Kitchen Sink & Dishwasher
4 Slice Toaster & Electric Kettle
K-Cup Coffee Maker with Coffee/Tea supplied
King Size Bed in Bedroom with Blackout Curtains
Bedside Table with USB Charger and Universal Plug
Marble Tiled Shower with Jacuzzi Tub
Sink with makeup Light and Hairdryer
Bedroom TV and Crib (Setup by request only)
Full Size Crib in Bedroom (Setup by request only)
High Chair (stored when not needed)
Stroller  (stored when not needed)
Private Back Deck - Where Smoking in permitted.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
KarenR526
Amherstburg, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing rental, fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here July12 to 19 2014. It's conveniently located about 15 minutes from lax and located a quick 5 minute drive from grocery store. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, including a Starbucks just around the corner. It's a quick walk maybe 5 minutes to the beach and located far enough from venice to avoid the crowds but close enough to take a 10 minute walk to all the action. I can't say enough about the rental itself. It was extremely clean, had every amenity you could possibly need and more. Kitchen had high end appliances, bathroom was lovely living room was a great size. We loved having the back patio area to spend relaxing evenings. The owner was so helpful and nice he really made us feel at home. This rental has everything you need for a fantastic stay in Southern California. Would highly recommend and if we are ver travelling there again would definitely stay here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agi56
twin cities
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the unit and the location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - very near Venice Pier/beach. After seeing more of Venice Beach and Santa Monica, we realized how lucky we were to find a place close to the fun but in a quieter area. The unit is really really nice! Spotless! Comfortable! Lots of storage/closet space. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking tools. I traveled with my adult daughter. She took the bed and I used the sofa bed (yes, my back survived just fine). I've rented in other beach communities (Fla and Hawaii) and was anticipating some of the same bug issues I've seen before (ants, roaches) but not here - not a single bug! Made use of the beach towels and beach chairs, patio and the washer/dryer. Owner was there to meet us and was very helpful. We stayed Wed-Mon and were happy that we had a few weekdays as the weekend was much busier with cars and people - not terrible and it didn't interfere with anything we wanted to do but it was noticeable. Would not hesitate to recommend this unit to family or friends. Hope to return myself. I would plan dates around the availability of this unit. While here we spent time on the beach, rented bikes, went to the Marina del Ray Farmer's Market, took long walks, shopped, and made use of the Hop On Hop Off bus tour routes (green route picks up and drops off a few blocks away) to tour Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!!!!!! Clean, comfortable and homey! Attractive unit!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment close to Venice Beach”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A lovely apartment in a superb location. It is very well furnished and equipped, very clean and spacious for two people.

The apartment is well positioned for the beach, the Marina, shops and restaurants. Excellent value. Ray was very helpful and friendly.

We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney. Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing