We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Safe Neighborhood, Free Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Safe Neighborhood, Free Parking”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We chose this property for its location, in the vicinity of our daughter's rental home. On previous trips to LA we have stayed @ Magic Castle and other hotels, but this humble motel will be our top choice in the future. The management and staff were efficient and friendly; our room was spotless, spacious, well-appointed, and quiet. Snacks were available in the breakfast area throughout the day.
Our room, which cost $216 including taxes for TWO nights, had a large refrigerator, microwave oven, shower/tub, separate sink area, table, chairs, desk. The king bed had about a half-dozen spherical bed pillows. Amenities included face soap, body soap, shampoo, and lotion.
Don't stay here for the view; but choose it for security and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HouseFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.Consequently, it is very rewarding to hear that you were very happy with your stay.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Sincerely,
MAGALY ZAPATA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    163
    78
    28
    23
See reviews for
89
136
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had a comfortable stay at Comfort Inn. I must admit the location (for those who love to
shop shoes).. it's a must stay. Opposite comfort inn there is Off Broadway shoes....Designer
labels for so much less... Also there is Ross... another bargain hunt place..
comfort inn is also close to laundy, chemist, Thai Restuarant (best Thai food). Also close to
Ralphs supermarket, and just 5 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard (main attraction).
Staff were very friendly and the Day manager, he was very welcoming and always had a smile on his face.
Starbucks is a minute walk, but the hotel offers a good breakfast in the morning from 6:30am
to 9:30am....
Rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh bed sheets and towels... If you need extra
towels, there was no problem....
There is free parking available during your stay....
This is our fourth time at the Comfort Inn Hollywood..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pariscoco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near Hollywood, hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel in your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for future reservations and the best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

it is near to majority of LA locations. Convenient stay for the price you pay. Parking is free, which can save you around 15 - 20 USD. per day.The breakfast is ok as well. Fit for purpose budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near Hollywood, please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 for the best price guarantee.
We will be looking forward to continue doing business with you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This very humble-looking Comfort Inn, which shares a car park with a vegan restaurant and a foot clinic, is a good choice for a stay in the LA area. Right on Sunset Blvd, it is a short, direct drive to most of the Hollywood attractions. Free parking in a well-lit parking garage is a plus; The beds and showers are standard Comfort Inn accommodations--good, yet nothing special--and the rooms are quite large. Free wi-fi was a nice surprise, as was the quiet air conditioner. The housekeeping staff does excellent, quiet work keeping the rooms very clean. .

Room Tip: We were near the elevator AND the ice machine, yet noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was with us at the Comfort Inn, we really appreciate your business and its very rewarding for all of my staff and myself to get complimented from valuable and satisfied guests like you.
Please feel free to make future reservations thru our direct line for our best rate available at 213-413-8222.
We will be looking forward to hear from you soon,
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Very clean, friendly service, free wifi, cheap price and very close to the main attractions on Hollywood boul. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear Guest:
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was with us at the Comfort Inn.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#105 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Property: Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Address: 2717 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,183 - ₹ 21,332
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing