We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disgusting place ever!!!”
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #302 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I wouldn't even this trap one star if I could get away with leaving a warning comment and no rating. As soon as we opened the door I knew it was downhill from there. The sofa was filthy not even fit for the sidewalk let alone a hotel room. nothing was clean and yet the next morning there were 4 housekeepers with carts milling about. We tried to find another place but with it being Mother's Day weekend we couldn't change hotels to stay in the general area that we were in. Thank goodness and God that it was only for one night. To add insult to injury they :discounted the price right after my husband selected the "book this room" but wouldn't honor it. $117 for this rent by the hour filth they should be ashamed. If you see this hotel on "Price Line" or anywhere else. Beware it is not worth the money or the risk of infection.

Room Tip: Check out the room condition before you pay. Can't imagine that any room in this place was clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Lights not working, the sheets were dirty, we had mold in the bathroom, dead flies on the windows, there was dust and pubic hair on my nightstand, doritos behind the nightstand, long hair allover the floor, dirty fridge, dirty ice bucket, wire pieces and dust in the drawers. Went to the front desk to ask for a new room and they said they have no vacant and handed me new sheets that were stained too. I was afraid i will get a disease from staying here. Lucky i broughy my own blanket and pillow. We got a 20$ refund in the morning but this was still a rip off and the worst place i ever stayed at. Never again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Sick sketchy place to stay! Blood on the walls in the bathroom, on the walls next to our bed and on the chairs! Long dark hair everywhere! NEVER stay here! We thought it would be good, payed 87$ tax incl. this is not even worth 10$. Desk people could not even speak a normal word english. The neighbourhood is also NOT safe!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stanleyelbers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I must say we didn't feel 100% safe staying at this motel which caused discomfort on our side. Front-office Asian guy barely spoke English and we met dubious guys and most probably a prostitute when offloading baggage from our car. Would pay more to stay elsewhere next time even though the room itself was fine - there was some value for money.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel was pretty poor in terms of quality and amenities, but free parking and a central location was its good points. Arrived here after an international flight and found it by chance as everywhere was pretty booked up nearby. Felt pretty ripped getting charged $90 for 1 night, should have a $40 hotel, there was barely anything in the room.
The reception guy was friendly and pleasant and the welcome wasn't too bad either! Wasn't his fault the management don't have a care in the world for the place!

There was no breakfast offered so eat elsewhere, overall, did the trick for one night but wouldn't be rushing back, next time I'll be doing a pre-booking to ensure we dont end up in a place like this!

Room Tip: My room was quiet enough, no noise throughout the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sawadee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#228 of 355 in Los Angeles
37 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#268 of 355 in Los Angeles
2 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#238 of 355 in Los Angeles
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monterey Inn
#198 of 355 in Los Angeles
21 reviews
Central L.A
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#219 of 355 in Los Angeles
27 reviews
Diamond Inn
#203 of 355 in Los Angeles
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 8525 Sepulveda Blvd, North Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91343-5890
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 5,169 - ₹ 5,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing