We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
68
181
150
51
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
181
150
51
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast hollywood boulevard minute walk chinese theatre microwave and fridge room was large late check parking channels uber starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The owners are very nice people. Motel is in a great location: short walk to Harvard and Stone and Jumbos. Plus a lot of new cafes. And of course more Thai food spots than you'll ever need. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Daydream735121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. It was so handy and near everything in L.A. It included breakfast and parking and the pool was lovely. Reception lady (I think she was the owner) was really helpful and after staying for 2 nights and then going to Vegas for 2 nights, we then went back and stayed for the remainder of our holiday here. Thank you so much xxx

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I had a late check in due a flight delay and the staff was super helpful. The bedroom had a kitchen that I didn´t use and didn´t get to try the swimming pool. Comfortable beds and the breakfast is served two doors away. I really doesn´t represent a problem to eat next door. Convenient location, on Hollywood Boulevard, but away from the craziness and crowds. I stayed with my husband and 5-years-old daughter. I Would do so again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plebeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

If it were not for the location this place would struggle to get the business it currently does. Even the owner admits that the place badly requires a "facelift" to say the least. Mind you the staff (the owner and his family) are great but no amount of their hospitality or the fact that they upgraded us to an apartment style room could take away from the fact that the place was run down. Noise is also an issue from the street and the wooden floored rooms upstairs. We were told this is "Hollywood: but surely one is still entitled to some quiet and sleep in the night! Would I recommend this place. Yes only after it has undergone some "upgrades".

Room Tip: Away from the main street
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The ideal location to spend a few days in Los Angeles. Includes Breakfast and parking, very important in this city. 5 minutes by car from Universal Studios Hollywood and the same street as the Walk of Fame.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews