We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the self-guided tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walt Disney Concert Hall

Walt Disney Concert Hall
Book In Advance
US$ 45.00*
and up
Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Home of the Los Angeles Philharmonic, this concert hall is designed to be one of the most acoustically sophisticated in the world.
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't miss the self-guided tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Well worth spending a hour or so on the free, self-guided audio tour. This is a remarkable building.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,516
    546
    103
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Piece of Architecture!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have to admit that when I first saw this buildings exterior I was in awe. What an amazing piece of architecture designed by Frank Gehry. Just passing by this structure outside makes me applaud the modern design combined with the playfulness of the composition the wave like forms of the walls does. I had not been inside yet but I can say that this place should be included in everyone's MUST SEE's!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the sound and atmosphere at Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Without question, one of the nicest concert halls in the world. Beautiful construction inside and out. Really adds to the character of downtown and well worth the trip to go for any event. We truly love listening to music hear.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rsqdvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades
1 review
“Totally Unique Marvelous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Awe-inspiringly beautiful. And intimate. Have enjoyed season tickets on the side about 70 feet from and slightly above the conductor.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crookwell
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Concert Hall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Looks futurist but unfortunately did not get to go inside, but it should be good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walt Disney Concert Hall also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing