We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 236
US$ 221
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 402
US$ 289
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 271
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 354
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 330
US$ 300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 355
US$ 318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 542
US$ 321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 369
US$ 280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
142
80
68
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
80
68
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgoodnite innsecurity guarduniversal studiosroom was cleangreat place to stayice machineeasy accessdefinitely stay here againdennysfreewaymicrowavecaliforniacleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My spouse and I have been staying at the Good Nite Inn Sylmar for at least 200 times over the last four years. This is the only hotel we will stay in. Due to the exemplary service and cordial attitudes of the staff. The front desk goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is always top notch!! The rooms are always ready on time and cleaned to perfection. When we stay here we want for nothing.
From the Business Manager, Mike Hernandez, to Nicholas Contreras, the Operations Manager, all the way to the front desk attendants, Liz, Sara, and Abby!! Not to forget the amazing building engineer, Dago! The outstanding cleaning staff are always helpful, friendly and accommodating!
Five stars!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marlener667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Economical hotel. Is not the best looking hotel, but the staff are friendly and the location is not that bad. There is hardly any restaurants near the hotel. Only a McDonald's and a Denny's Restaurant. But overall not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnybaca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I've stayed at the Good Nite Inn in Sylmar for business many times over the last six years. The people who work there are always friendly, efficient, helpful and professional. The young lady who checked me in for this stay, Sandra, was very professional and easy to work with. I will continue to come back because of people like her.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrgreg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Sandra was very happy to hear that she made your stay a great one! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The room smelled although it was clean
In the night ,every night it seemed like the pipes were rattling which woke us all up.
We chose this hotel for its price and its location, just outside North LA
For the money it was fine, but should have spent more and got better

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We appreciate the feedback regarding our décor. We have made some major improvements (inside and out). We will continue to improve in the future as needed, and we are confident that our guests will continue to be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Although we had a few issues, on the first night we arrived, pertaining traffic noise coming from the highway on the back side of the hotel, the following morning the front desk clerk was very kind to change our room.
The whole staff was very courteous as well as the night guard, above all I would like to give an A plus to the receptionists, in particular to SARA!
Thanks again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Sara was very happy to see that you had a great stay! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews