We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient Hotel - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Ranked #97 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Twice a year, for business, I stay at Good Nite Inn Sylmar for 3-5 nights. The staff is always fiendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to the freeway, gas and food. The rooms are simple but clean and in good condition and the price is right for my non-profit business. The only issue is noise from the freeway if you are on the west side of the hotel. I always ask for a room away from the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway otherwise it is very noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonileeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our location worked well for you. We feel that we are in an excellent position to see Los Angeles because we are right off the 5 and the 405. You could easily go Downtown through the 5 or head to the beaches on the 405. We are glad that we accommodated you with a room away from the freeway. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My spouse and I have been staying at the Good Nite Inn Sylmar for at least 200 times over the last four years. This is the only hotel we will stay in. Due to the exemplary service and cordial attitudes of the staff. The front desk goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is always top notch!! The rooms are always ready on time and cleaned to perfection. When we stay here we want for nothing.
From the Business Manager, Mike Hernandez, to Nicholas Contreras, the Operations Manager, all the way to the front desk attendants, Liz, Sara, and Abby!! Not to forget the amazing building engineer, Dago! The outstanding cleaning staff are always helpful, friendly and accommodating!
Five stars!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marlener667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Economical hotel. Is not the best looking hotel, but the staff are friendly and the location is not that bad. There is hardly any restaurants near the hotel. Only a McDonald's and a Denny's Restaurant. But overall not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnybaca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! Hopefully we could make a better impression on you during your next stay. We definitely would like to turn that 3 star rating into a 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I've stayed at the Good Nite Inn in Sylmar for business many times over the last six years. The people who work there are always friendly, efficient, helpful and professional. The young lady who checked me in for this stay, Sandra, was very professional and easy to work with. I will continue to come back because of people like her.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrgreg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Sandra was very happy to hear that she made your stay a great one! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The room smelled although it was clean
In the night ,every night it seemed like the pipes were rattling which woke us all up.
We chose this hotel for its price and its location, just outside North LA
For the money it was fine, but should have spent more and got better

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We appreciate the feedback regarding our décor. We have made some major improvements (inside and out). We will continue to improve in the future as needed, and we are confident that our guests will continue to be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#193 of 353 in Los Angeles
291 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#180 of 353 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
Monterey Inn
#188 of 353 in Los Angeles
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#221 of 353 in Los Angeles
362 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#142 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sylmar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 4,465 - ₹ 6,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing