We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$208
Hotels.com$208
Travelocity$208
Priceline$208
Agoda.com$208
Orbitz.com$208
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
65
19
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
19
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m grand central market pershing square metro station cozy room entire room fun hotel secure parking rooms are small the entire hotel common areas key card clean hotel walking distance hot water definitely stay here again great place to stay business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022

I was lucky enough to stay at CitizenM in two different states, both where just as great as an experience! From the super service to the comfy clean rooms!
After a long flight being able to quickly check and then settling in for one of their margarita pizzas was just awesome!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside57633981728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, General Manager at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Hello citizen Seaside,

Thanks for your awesome review. We're thrilled to see you visited two of our amazing hotels and loved them both, from our tasty bar menu to our super helpful ambassadors and our attention to clean!.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with citizenM again soon.

Best travels - citizen Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

There are a lot of things to love about Citizen M. The room designs are thoughtful and minimalist. The breakfast is top notch. The coffee is great. The common spaces are open, inviting and energizing.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilBWoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, General Manager at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Hello citizen Phil,

Thank you for your awesome review. We're delighted to see you had such a great stay and loved the great design of our hotel and rooms, our amazing breakfast and delicious coffee along with our comfy living rooms.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with citizenM again soon.

Best travels - citizen Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

My stay at CitizenM in LA was a blast. The vibe was on point for work and play. Would stay again in any city. The hotel was right in the heart of LA and close to so much. The room was small, but really had everything I needed. There were a variety of comfy work areas.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattD4592OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, General Manager at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hello citizen Matt,

Thanks for your brilliant review. We're thrilled to see you had a great stay getting to work and play in our central DTLA location!

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with citizenM again soon.

Best travels - citizen Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

I really liked this place. Personally I think the room size is great for one person. I got very sick while on a business trip and the staff took care of me so my cousin could take me to the ER. I had some difficulty getting the app to work and the shower had no conditioner but otherwise my stay was comfortable (which is saying a lot given how sick I was). I would definitely stay again but hopefully won't have to any time soon!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kvlutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, General Manager at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hello citizen Kvlutt,

We're so happy your feeling better. Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel with our comfy cozy rooms. Sorry to see you had some troubles with the app, we're only too happy to help get that working for you, sometimes if the booking email doesn't match the email used to set up the app then it won't sync. Lotions, conditioner and more are available from our ambassadors, we don't have these in the rooms to help minimise handling and reduce waste.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with citizenM again soon.

Best travels - citizen Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

From walking distance of lots of great museums, iconic locations and great restaurants. Interior design is just lovely and modern and the ambassadors will make you feel like home. Rooms are small but incredibly comfortable and funcional, and they have fantastic views from the city. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LunaMiranda1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, General Manager at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Hello citizen Luna Miranda,

Thanks for your great review. We're so happy you had such a fantastic stay enjoying our central DTAL location, all the great art, cozy and comfy rooms and importantly our friendly ambassadors.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with citizenM again soon.

Best travels - citizen Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews